We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,824)
Filter reviews
4,825 results
Traveller rating
1,733
2,234
653
132
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,733
2,234
653
132
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews etihad stadium southern cross station aurora lane great location travel lodge room was clean train station room service short walk public transport easy access great place to stay sky bus within walking distance would stay again good size short stay
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 4,825 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Have used multiple times and always found the consistency of service etc is of a very high standard. I will be using Travelodge hotels on my next trip and would hesitate recommend to family and friend etc.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity720803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager8615, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Curiosity720803,

This is an outstanding review, we love that every aspect of Travelodge Docklands you experienced exceeded your expectations. Our team prides themselves on being able to provide a high level of unparalleled customer service.i will pass this review to Stacey . Travelodge Docklands is so conveniently located for guests travelling to and from the city, close proximity to Southern Cross station and Etihad Stadium; also restaurants, cafes, Docklands Waterfront and a short walk to the free trams. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming your back with a warm smile

Kind regards,
Ravikash Duber
Duty Manager
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We found the staff to be happy and helpful. Only stayed for a night and spent the time exploring the city. Only complaint would be the booking site that we used but I know that isn't in your hands. We enjoyed our time.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beckmuscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager8615, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Beckmuscat,

Thank you for your amazing 5 star review It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Travelodge Docklands our team prides themselves on being able to provide a high level of unparalleled customer service, and we are delighted to read that this has exceeded your expectations. Travelodge Docklands is so conveniently located for guests travelling to and from the city, close proximity to Southern Cross station and Etihad Stadium; also restaurants, cafes, Docklands Waterfront and a short walk to the free trams.

Kind regards,
Ravikash Duber
Duty Manager
Travelodge Hotels Melbourne Docklands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Breakfast area and food was not up to standard but everything else was great. Location good, price good, staff professional, bed comfortable. Breakfast was cold and tables were not clean so didn't partake on the second morning because of this.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rachaelandrew2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager8615, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear rachealandrew2018,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands.

At Travelodge Docklands we appreciate all types of feedback, I would like to thank you for providing yours on your recent I'll ensure this is passed on to our team.

I'm pleased your stay was comfortable and enjoyable, I'm also glad it was a convenient location for your stay.

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Charlotte Kendall
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

That was my second time stayed with them. Both times I noticed their receptionists are very rude and they don't know what's first impression in the hotel industry. I think they don't have theoretical knowledge and experience about the hotel field. They need to change their female staff especially girl who works as a receptionist from China or a similar country. Other services were good. Rooms were clean and breakfast was good.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobU131, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Simon P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I was really pleased to read you enjoyed our clean rooms and breakfast. We pride ourselves on having a diverse range of nationalities employed on reception to reflect the similar make up of our guests. I will share your comments with the team here in the hope that they will encourage everyone to be as welcoming as possible. We wish you a pleasant stay next time you travel.

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

A great location within handy walking to train station and great restaurants. The rooms are spacious and with really comfy bed and pillows. I would definitely recommend staying here and will do so again when next in Melbourne.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank klemb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager8615, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear klemb0,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands.

We are lucky to be located nearby to Southern Cross Station and Etihad Stadium, allowing ease of access for our valued guests travelling from the airport or via train.

As we are located in a quiet pocket of Docklands, we often get comments as to how quiet our rooms are, given our close proximity to the train station, therefore I am delighted that you were able to experience this.

We hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Docklands for your next Melbourne stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Charlotte Kendall
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews