We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location- fab apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
fully equipped ktichen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
fully equipped ktichen
desk in bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicky L
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing location- fab apartment”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I stayed here with my mum and teenage son for 2 weeks in January. The location could hardly be better - just 2 mins from the casino where the waterside cafes and restaurants were great - easy access to trams, free zone literally a 5 min walk but to be honest we walked everywhere. We had tickets for the Australian open tennis and although 30 min walk away the atmosphere on the walk was better than cramming in on the tram. The apartment was clean tidy, fully equipped and the floor to ceiling windows gave the most gorgeous views day and night. We used the pool regularly and more often than not we had it to ourselves. Having the balcony was lovely and I think the only thing I missed was any outside garden space to sit in the sun -but then again we were not far from lovely open spaces by the river. Would definitely recommend and would come back if visiting Melbourne again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Dear Nicky,
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, the apartment and its location. Thank you very much for sharing your lovely feedback! We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kind Regards
Your Wyndel Apartments Melbourne Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csk57kemp
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Awesome, secure, modern apartment near the CBD”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely, clean apartment with views of the river and CBD. Loved having a balcony to sit out on. Very secure building within walking distance of lots of attractions. Easy access to public transport and taxis. Supermarkets, market and convenience stores nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Wyndel Apartments.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for sharing your lovely feedback! We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Kind Regards
Your Wyndel Apartments Melbourne Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_and_D_N...
Waikato
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good quality apartments, well located for Southbank & CBD”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The apartments were modern, well appointed, clean - very good.

They were well located (walking distance) to CBD, Southbank, South Melbourne Market, and a bunch of new restaurants near the DFO shopping complex.

The beds were comfy, the linen was good & plentiful, the bathroom & kitchen facilities good. The Kitchen had a good supply of crockery, cutlery, glasses & mugs. There was a (small) dishwasher, and a washer & dryer for laundry.

Various consumables were also supplied - tablets for dishwasher, laundry powder, a cake of soap, some coffee & tea bags, and a few roles of toilet paper.

We had an apartment on the 20th floor with good views, and a balcony.

The apartment we had, the aircon was in the lounge area only and one has to open the doors to the bedrooms to get it to cool or heat into there. The week we were there (1st week of Dec) Melbourne had a cold and wet snap, so I don't know how well that would cope with a scorching summer day.

Very good accommodation, will use again when we next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thank you for sharing your kind feedback! We hope to welcome you again in the future and that you get to enjoy fine summer wheather!
Your Wyndel Apartments Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiTrave...
Wellington NZ
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not as expected”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked a deluxe one bed 60sq metres. I am sure that is what we got but the layout made the space feel very cramped.
We had problems right from the start as Southbank were unable to get through to my mobile and I was unable to get through to them although I did get the landline which was voicemail. (No-one else we dealt with had problems) this meant a wait in the dark outside the building until someone decided to check if we had arrived. The apartment was not very clean, dirty skirting boards, window frames, greasy cupboard handles and the heat pump was covered in black dust. The drawers in the bedroom did not always open and the filter on the vac was black. There is no servicing despite a 2 week stay although some clean linen is available in the wardrobe.
I personally prefer dark blinds to privacy blinds and found them quite heavy to close, one had no cord so was permanently closed.
The bed was bad and the pillows so bad we had to put towels in the cases to get any level of support.
For the price this was OK but we would have liked the opportunity to express some of our concerns with the owners but this did not happen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We value you taking the time to share your feedback and are sorry to hear not everything was to your satisfaction. We have addressed the issues of cleanliness with our team as your experience is definitely below our standard. We tried to contact you several times on the phone number provided in your booking and also via email prior to your stay as well as during your stay. Our property managers can be reached 24hrs on the dedicated mobile that was communicated in the booking confirmation and you can always reach out to address any concerns during your stay. We have only received compliments on our new beds and pillows lately as these were upgraded recently, we are sorry that you felt otherwise. If you decide to stay again please let us know your preferred bedding comfort so we can ensure everything is to your entire satisfaction! Thank you again for staying with us, Wyndel Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing