We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful large house in the hills looking over...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ben G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful large house in the hills looking over Hobart”
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited with a few families and the adults and kids were excited about this house when we got there. Centrally located for all of our excursions with a friendly owner as well. :)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thanks for your positive feedback Ben. Much appreciated and I am pleased your group enjoyed their stay.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alli L
Hobart
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice group weekender”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Neat, tidy, comfortable and large home. Host close by (next door). Best suited through the non-winter months. Each bedroom had it's own heater, but the common area (lounge/kitchen/dining) was hard to keep warm. Plenty of blankets about to duck under though.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K
Seaforth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great host, awesome house in a great location”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 7 staying for three nights. The house is very roomy with a separated self contain unit but we did not have to use it at all. Chris, the host greeted us when we arrived and explained every details to us. The jacuzzi Spa on the deck was a good treat after a long day trip. Highly recommended for group of family or friends visiting Hobart.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Beautiful house with a gorgeous view”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay at Amtolu was wonderful. The house was super clean and very well equipped with tonnes of blankets for even the coldest of our group. The location is stunning, and a very pretty walk down to the city (about 30 mins to Salamanca Bay).

Chris was a great host, left us to our own devices, but had a great chat on our way out. Thanks for the stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Slightly longer walk to city than advertised.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house with all the mod con's”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed as four couples for a long weekend. Great house, very spacious and fabulous rooms. Spa was great and location amazingly close to city centre ... And yet felt like we were miles from anywhere... Loved it .... Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing