We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
47
63
22
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
63
22
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local honey instant noodles enclosed veranda wifi works well block walk communal kitchen b and b private bathroom free parking nice breakfast double bed salamanca markets hot water enjoyed my stay city centre family room pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We loved our stay, beautiful old building, comfy beds, nice breakfast and really close to everything. Would love to stay again and John is a very friendly and helpful host.
Paul, Annie & Ruby - Karratha.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

I really liked the atmosphere, and the person who seemed to be the owner was very friendly. I enjoyed my stay, but as a sensitive sleeper could not have slept without ear plugs; the place is on a very busy street (by Hobart standards anyway).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jugistoteles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Great place to stay. Access to the kitchen (including food) was fantastic. Our room (family room) had character, large room and very comfy beds. Great location and i loved the free parking. John was very helpful It didn't look like there was any air conditioning, but that isnt a problem for most of the year. I would definitely come back to stay on my next trip to Hobart.

Room Tip: No blackout curtins, bring an eye mask if that is a bother
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it...you are in middle of Hobart city and close walking distance to everything including the fabulous Salamanca Markets, Pier, Museum and shops. Breakfast is great with the opportunity to serve yourself and sit and talk to others. It is very quiet and staff are friendly. Airport bus drops you at door and tour buses like Port Arthur pick you up there so it is not an expensive holiday. Local Bus Company office/Depot to Launceston etc is around the corner. Tasmania is like a trip back to the 70s with the Kombis and old Holden cars and friendly lay back people everywhere. A cheap relaxing way to see the Apple Isle and use as a base. Thoroughly recommended this B and B ...especially for single people and couples.

Room Tip: Ask for double room upstairs, the ceilings are high and the view is better.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

A place I liked and will remember for its location , car parking , amenities and hospitality. We were four and stayed for one night in 107 with two rooms. Though the toilets were common we did not feel it. The concept is to to give homely feel with all facilities and do it yourself concept. We cooked our own breakfast with the available cereals, fruit , tea, coffee etc. You can use the kitchen 24 hrs. Some items are chargeable. It is well managed by one man only i.e Mr Peter. He has made things easy by pasting instructions and guidelines which makes your stay easy and enjoyable. It takes 15 mins walk to Hobart's main shopping center.
Overall a enjoyable one night stay.

Room Tip: It is a villa on a street road hence all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Navdeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews