We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away From Home”
other travellers have booked this property
The ideal space to perch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The ideal space to perch
Front Facade Front Gate leading to the original oversized front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The ideal space to perch
Front Facade
Front Gate leading to the original oversized front door
View to the beach from the front door
Bellerive Beach just steps from the front gate
View from the entry
Dining area with original timber lined ceiling and windows looking onto the deck
View from the kitchen to the dining room and chaise
Kitchen
View to living room and deck from the kitchen
Plenty of space to lounge on the 3.5 seater sofa
Inside / Outside living
Classic Adirondack chairs on the deck
Outside dining room
The retro corner to flop and chat to the resident flamingos
Main Bedroom with King Size Bed
Ensuite with  double shower
Ensuite with his and hers heated towel rails
Bedroom 2 with King size bed
Bedroom 3 with King single bed
Main Bathroom with bath
Freestanding bath with freestanding tap and hand shower
Sunrise at Bellerive Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynette E
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beachview felt like a home away from home. The vacation rental is located in the quiet neighborhood of Bellerive about 15 minutes driving from downtown Hobart. The trendy decor and layout of the vacation rental is a perfectly designed space for large groups to hang out, relax, BBQ, watch TV/movie, sit by the fire or have quiet time in individual bedrooms. It's a comfortable and enjoyable living space. My family, which included myself, husband, brother-in-law, father and mother-in-law had a busy schedule during our five day trip to Hobart, but always carved out a few hours each day to come back to the vacation rental to hang out. It also had all the amenities we needed - free parking, laundry and kitchen. Bellerive was a lovely neighborhood to explore with Quay Day Spa, some nice places to grab a bite to eat (Cugini and Little Fish Market) and small shops. The close proximity to the beach was an added bonus and trails along the beach for the runners in our group. High speed Internet worked well.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EwBarr
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“STAY HERE! You will not regret it! - Best Holiday Home I have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2014

This is probably the best holiday home I have ever stayed in!

A delightful house a stone's throw from the beach. In a secluded and relaxed region out of Hobart it is a short drive from the main city.

The owners were a pleasure to deal with and we had no problems with all the pre-information given.

A beautiful home that we wished we could move into! A really well stocked kitchen and beautiful bathrooms, this would be a great place to relax as well as a great location to go exploring southern Tasmania

Downsides - None, no I mean it! None!

Just go for it! It's your holiday, this is the place to enjoy it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I booked Beachview Bellerive for my birthday weekend. It was going to be my first weekend away with my boyfriend so I wanted it to be special. I wanted to visit MONA and was looking for somewhere close to the water and close enough to the town centre - Beachview was the perfect location. When we arrived, our hosts Loretta and Tassie took us on a tour of the property which was equipped with everything you could possibly need for a weekend away. We were so impressed with the interior design (I'm a design fanatic), the fittings and all the little details (like beautiful organic shampoo and conditioner). We felt right at home. I would definitely head back - and I highly recommend Beachview if you want to indulge and escape for a weekend of no-worries bliss!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0anneCha...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely home with lovely hosts. The house was fully equipped with everything you could need or want. It is a great home to use as a base for sightseeing Tasmania but also just nice to sit and relax at home. Our hosts had even gone to the trouble of setting up a room for my three year old with DVDs, games and books to keep her occupied. She still mentions her room. Very well designed and a design you want to replicate back home. On a trip with mixed experiences of Tasmania, lovely place but still very sheltered Beachview Bellerive was enough for us to want to come back and we might one day.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The standard of quality
Liked least: Nothing would return
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPWilson
Chestertown, MD
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Tassie and Loretta have a beautiful place - sunny, spacious, comfortable and equipped with better kitchen utensils than we have at home. We had a lovely 1 week stay, walking to good food locally and driving to Bruny Island, Maria Island, Tasman Island. Biking on Bruny Island was the best along with a lunch at The Source. The only drawback to the cottage is that it is right across the street from a small stadium now under construction. We were never at the cottage during the day so can't comment on the noise level but I doubt that it would be too intrusive as the house is built well. Plus, Loretta couldn't have been more attentive to our needs. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: lovely spacious house with lots of windows
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing