We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
517
380
67
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
380
67
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charcoal restaurant auto club bedroom king car park collins street central location premium room large balcony pillow menu lounge area free parking the penthouse stayed here for nights short walk washing machine top floor salamanca place
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A well situated venue to stay and eat. This place has areal identiy, within ashort walk of salamaca, and central Hobart. With plenty of food choice a short walk away you need to try the food at least once.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Andrew. It is lovely to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our central location and all that Hobart has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Exceeded expectations - very quiet central location, easy walk to waterfront & Salamanca through beautiful park. Twin corner room was huge with kitchenette, washing machine, dish washer and separate lounge area with couch & chair - told all twin rooms ending with "01" are like this. Breakfast excellent as were other facilities - really enjoyed the very large guest lounge with comfortable chairs and warm fireplace after busy days out. Got really good deal as a RACV member with wine, chocolates, free movies and late checkout (also free parking if needed). Would recommend to everybody to stay there as could not fault and I can be pretty fussy.

Room tip: Rooms ending in "01" if want twin beds huge with extra facilities & great views
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Christine for sharing your post, how wonderful to hear you had a great experience with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, we can’t wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

This was our final night in Hobart and we've stayed at other RACV properties (albeit in Victoria). It is an older hotel but well renovated. The rooms are about the same size as a Junior Suite and our room had a good view. The bathroom was excellent and amenities in the room were good. I also utilised the gym and it is quiet adequate for a hotel gym.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and it is in a central location, in the middle of the CBD.
Only downside is that there should be drop off/pick up spots outside the hotel - as the car parking is around the corner and there is only metered parking on the street.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tant211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your post Tan it is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the member benefits. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Just the best place to stay or if anything, certainly one of the best places to stay. Right in the CBD so close to shopping and an easy few minutes walk to the docks.

The staff are super friendly and nothing is an issue. The accommodation is always, always clean and comfortable. Easy safe, undercover parking with easy access to the lifts. Albeit, the lifts are a bit strange... the main reception lift doesn't go to the accommodation? it just goes up a level or down to the car park. If you want to go to the accommodation, it's, hop off the reception lift and catch another lift to the accommodation, not a deal breaker or biggie... just strange

We always staff at the RACT apartment and as RACT members the rates are simply brilliant. It's just a pity there is no deal on the restaurant like there is for the accommodation.

Heading back for the Wooden Boat Festival, great accommodation and we're always happy to return.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review Pete, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is very rewarding to receive such recognition it means a lot to our team who all work extremely hard to make sure our members are well looked after. We understand the lift connection can be a little confusing at first, it certainty was one of the challenges we encountered when encompassing the beautiful heritage listed Cascade on Collins into our new building. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart for the festival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

The venue is central quiet, very clean, up to date.
The rooms well appointed and the lighting is exc for reading etc.
The staff are very professional and thoughtful.
In room dining well priced and tasty.
Undercover parking is provided.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 568PamelaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback Pamela. It is lovely to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our central location and all that Hobart has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews