We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
513
380
67
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
380
67
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charcoal restaurant auto club bedroom king car park collins street central location premium room large balcony pillow menu lounge area free parking the penthouse stayed here for nights short walk washing machine top floor salamanca place
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our final night in Hobart and we've stayed at other RACV properties (albeit in Victoria). It is an older hotel but well renovated. The rooms are about the same size as a Junior Suite and our room had a good view. The bathroom was excellent and amenities in the room were good. I also utilised the gym and it is quiet adequate for a hotel gym.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and it is in a central location, in the middle of the CBD.
Only downside is that there should be drop off/pick up spots outside the hotel - as the car parking is around the corner and there is only metered parking on the street.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tant211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your post Tan it is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the member benefits. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just the best place to stay or if anything, certainly one of the best places to stay. Right in the CBD so close to shopping and an easy few minutes walk to the docks.

The staff are super friendly and nothing is an issue. The accommodation is always, always clean and comfortable. Easy safe, undercover parking with easy access to the lifts. Albeit, the lifts are a bit strange... the main reception lift doesn't go to the accommodation? it just goes up a level or down to the car park. If you want to go to the accommodation, it's, hop off the reception lift and catch another lift to the accommodation, not a deal breaker or biggie... just strange

We always staff at the RACT apartment and as RACT members the rates are simply brilliant. It's just a pity there is no deal on the restaurant like there is for the accommodation.

Heading back for the Wooden Boat Festival, great accommodation and we're always happy to return.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review Pete, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is very rewarding to receive such recognition it means a lot to our team who all work extremely hard to make sure our members are well looked after. We understand the lift connection can be a little confusing at first, it certainty was one of the challenges we encountered when encompassing the beautiful heritage listed Cascade on Collins into our new building. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart for the festival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

The venue is central quiet, very clean, up to date.
The rooms well appointed and the lighting is exc for reading etc.
The staff are very professional and thoughtful.
In room dining well priced and tasty.
Undercover parking is provided.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank 568PamelaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback Pamela. It is lovely to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our central location and all that Hobart has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

My second stay at RACV Hobart Apartment Hotel and will definately stay there again when next in Hobart. It was our 50th wedding anniversary weekend and we booked Penthouse - huge with amazing views, plus deluxe one bedroom apartment with spa and family connecting rooms for all our family. Ideally located with easy walking to Salamanca and Constitution Dock areas, city shops and restaurants - brilliant!
Great Staff, great rooms, great breakfasts and excellent facilities including the lounge area and the Cascade Bar.

Room Tip: Floors 7 & 8 have fantastic views - Mt Wellington, City or River. Penthouses are on corners of 8th floor so double views!!!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Happy Anniversary Joy and thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is lovely to read that you, your husband and family had a great stay with us and enjoyed the little extras our premium floor offers. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Just a short walk to Salamanca Place and Constitution Dock from this beautifully appointed apartment hotel. We had the corner apartment on the top floor, King Premium (Room 8801) for 4 nights. A welcoming letter and a small box of Coal River Chocolates had been placed in our room prior to our arrival. This particular room has stunning views of the mountains, another view across the city, and from the private balcony, a view of the Derwent River. The apartment was clean and modern. All staff were very professional. Free onsite parking for RACV members, or $15 per day for non-members. The open lounge area and the Bar on Ground Floor is a great place to relax. The Charcoal Restaurant was outstanding, in regards to atmosphere, staff, and of course the meal. We had to wait quite a while, but it was well worth the wait. We will certainly be back to stay.

Stayed: October 2018
1  Thank Christopher017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you Christopher for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us at the RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel. We are delighted to read such a positive review and will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews