We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home, lovely neighbours, perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Three Hut Point

Yachts on the Channel looking out from the deck with Bruny Island in the back ground
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yachts on the Channel looking out from the deck with Bruny Island in the back ground
From the garden looking up at House View of House from the road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Yachts on the Channel looking out from the deck with Bruny Island in the back ground
From the garden looking up at House
View of House from the road
View of Garden from deck
Kayaking just in front of the property
One of the Queen Size bedrooms
The main lounge area
The kitchen
A view of the house from the waters edge
View of the garden from the deck
Rainbow over Bruny Island
Single Bedroom ( can be made into one king size bed)
View of area from the Channel
Entry of property from main road
Garden from the beach
View of Three Hut Point from Beach
View from the water
View of Bruny Island
Flowers in Bloom
Anyone for Table Tennis
House from Waters Edge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Australia...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, lovely neighbours, perfect location.”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed here with extended family. The house is just like home. Beautifully appointed with a cosy feel. Lots of things to do. Beautiful view. Wines from the local winery there if you wish to purchase. Lovely verandah. Really loved doing the fire each night and so nice to have a proper home to holiday in. We could fault nothing at all with this house and that's saying something when you are a party of six ranging in age from 7 to 75!

The owners of this home went out of their way to make our trip enjoyable and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and this lovely homey home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house views and facilities
Liked least: No wifi but this is par for the course in Tasmania!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of our home. We know how important it is when travelling with your family to have a cosy base to come back to each day, so we aim to have our property the way we wish all properties to be when we are travelling with our families.

Once again Thanks for the review and we hope to have you and your family stay with us at Three Hut Point again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vixmum7
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful views”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Had a great week at this rental home.

Two level decks, with great views from each of them.

Lovely friendly owners, give us visiting tips and ideas for travelling about.

Comfortable and fresh bedrooms, large sitting room, large games room downstairs kitchen with stove, which we lit just for the experience! It was a bit chilly once or twice, so we toasted by this stove.
Great selection of birds and small mammals and the fishing was great!

Quite ok for travelling around, one hour or so from Hobart
Would recommend for family or big enough for two families sharing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review of Three Hut Point it is greatly appreciated and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you all stay again when you are next traveling to Tassie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, superb views of Bruny Island, a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed at Three Hut Point and could not imagine a better place to base and explore the region. The house is as described, greeting by our hosts was warm and friendly, and we felt at home immediately. The balcony is the most perfect place to spend hours watching the bird life and soaking up the views. Thank you it was a wonderful holiday!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Three Hut Point. Hope to have you stay again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
We would like to thank you and your family for choosing to stay with us at Three Hut Point. We are very lucky to live in a very beautiful part of the world and would be more than happy to share it with you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts, cleanliness, idillyc setting, easy access to beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Les, Vicki, Sharon and Marcus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing