We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in a peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
saljam13
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay at the Gardens Apartment. The accommodation was clean and offers all the comforts of home (including free WiFi). The apartment was equipped with everything you could possibly need including tea and coffee supplies, fresh fruit, jam, breakfast supplies, bottles of water, milk and yoghurt, just to name a few. There was also an assortment of DVD’s to watch and books to read. In the bathroom there were some toiletries and a hairdryer.

The apartment is in a great location, only a few minutes by car from Lipscombe Larder and the Sandy Bay shopping centre. The beach at Sandy Bay is a lovely place to go for your evening walk. Hobart CBD was about a 10 minute drive. There is also a bus stop into the Hobart CBD just down the street.

My husband went for a few early morning bike rides using the Trek road bike (complete with helmet) that was also provided.

Thank you Tom and Pam. You are lovely people and great hosts. Your attention to detail was very impressive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W
1 review
“Summer vacation”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Not hard to find from the airport, Tom was very welcoming and apartment had everything you needed. Unfortunately we had to cut our trip short and Tom was gracious to refund some of our money. Thank you Tom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david t
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomondation”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I travel to Hobart for a holiday each year.
This was the best accommodation by far. Very modern design, lovely.
We have stayed in many different places ,never had them so well fitted out as this apartment. The apartment has all the tourist brochures , maps and books etc.

We spent the hottest night they have had in Hobart, but the apartment was fine.
Tom was a fantastic host ,always available when required, We had lots of interesting chats. The garden, especially the old oak trees were wonderful.
I will certainly be advising my friends to stay here.
If I ever was able to have a holiday cottage, i would love to duplicate The Gardens Apartment. My final comment "The Pictures show it all "

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartper...
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A garden oasis on the edge of Hobart”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The fact that this is our 3rd stay at the Garden Apartment Hobart speaks volumes to the quality and care of the accommodations offered by Tom and Pam. First, to the apartment. The space is perfect for 2 people. The bedroom, located upstairs, is comfortable and offers a view of the Derwent River. The bed is outstanding and we both slept great each night. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our own meals when we decided to dine in. Their garden is a wonderful space to drink you coffee or read your vacation novel. The apartment is located about 5 miles south of Hobart and a 10 minute walk to the Taroona Trail and beaches on the Derwent River. The bus line, which runs in front of the apartment, connects you with downtown in 15 minutes. We didn't miss our car at all. Now to the owners, Tom and Pam. They are wonderful owners that were on-site and able to answer any of your questions or concerns. Their primary goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and will help you navigate around Hobart and beyond to the beauty of Tasmania. You will not be disappointed in your stay at The Garden Apartment Hobart.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
Thanks for the great review Stu. We look forward to you staying with us on your 4th trip to Hobart.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_vivb_199...
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Gardens Apartment was everything that was expected. Very clean and comfortable. Provision was made for the little extras that make a difference. Pam and Tom were great hosts. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing