We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,829)
Filter reviews
1,829 results
Traveller rating
1,289
390
97
40
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,289
390
97
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jam factory deluxe spa ixl bar studio loft oriental suite history tour exposed beams jam packed free valet parking harbour view room beautiful hotel historic building standard room constitution dock the location is perfect mona ferry salamanca markets
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,829 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

The Henry Jones Art Hotel is the definition of unique. I doubt you will find the combination of art, history and architecture anywhere else. The staff were all very friendly and passionate about their roles which added to the atmosphere of the place. The food was remarkably good. Everything about the place was well thought out and had a touch of class. I reserve five stars (or five circles on Tripadvisor) for the best hotels and this one is certainly one of the best.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Very nice, private and excellent hotel, beautiful rooms with excellent sleep quality. We sure can recommend The Henry Jones Art Hotel and we will come back to sir Henry during our next visit to Howard, Tasmanie.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PietLies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

The location of the hotel is perfect. You can walk to most other places from here. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The coffee from Jam Packed was excellent. Would liked to have had more time at this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ambassador139414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Absolutely the best hotel ever. Loved the art around the hotel and in the rooms. The breakfast was one of the best. Don't for get to visit the IXL bar. Lucky enough to be there on Saturday and could walk to the street market. Lots of fun.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rme8ret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Was so glad that my travel agent booked me into this hotel. One of the most unique properties I’ve ever stayed at. Loved my stay.. look forward to coming back. Amazing art work throughout hotel. Make sure you take the free art history tour that is offers daily

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer01721960662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews