We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,010)
Filter reviews
2,010 results
Traveller rating
460
810
472
173
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
810
472
173
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge great location room was clean car parking central location short stay stay there again buffet breakfast salamanca markets within walking distance reception staff short walk salamanca place microwave cbd accommodation sink
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,010 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

clean, comfortable bed , everything worked in the room TV, kettle, bathroom worked pretty well. soap and other items provided, has a mini fridge with milk capsules in it no bar fridge however not an issues for me. Suggest contact hotel for booking as gave me a discount on hot breakfast as opposed to booking .com. Hotel is situated on a rising hill from the wharf with one way streets not great for older or disabled persons to get around. Reception staff are friendly and courteous. Think there is parking if you have a vehicle in the basement

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global39430229879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Global39430229879
Thank you so much for your review and we are so happy that everything went well. We hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart or to one of our TFE hotels in near future.
Best regards,
Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Travelodge Hobart airport on route to a wedding south of Hobart. I was charged with taking care of the brides 80 year old grandma that had travel from the UK. The staff made this trip so much easier for us both. They were very friendly, and went above and beyond.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LisFleming
Thank you so much for your amazing review and we are so happy that we delivered on our Brand Promise of clean, quality accommodation in the very best location. We hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart or to one of our TFE hotels in near future.
Best regards,
Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

clean rooms could have a bit more storage space especially if staying several nights, but good position walking distance to most things . the staff where very polite and helpful, the lounge in reception was comfortable good when you have to wait for transfers to airport. all together a very satisfactory stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer54275643227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Pioneer54275643227
Thank you so much for your great review and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart or to one of our TFE hotels in near future.
Best regards,
Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Quick and easy bookings. Friendly staff.I would definitely recommend this for anyone. Rooms are clean and spacious. Minibar is stocked for everyone. If I would ever have the chance, I would stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa41805416328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Sherpa41805416328
We are so thrilled to see your feedback and really appreciate your comments about clean rooms and friendly service. Thank you so much and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart or to one of our TFE hotels in near future.
Best regards,
Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

The Travelodge Hobart is in a great central location to the heart of town and the beautiful Salamanca district and markets. Our only regret was not booking a longer trip to Tassie. We will definitely be back to this beautiful city.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces23760044162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear GoPlaces23760044162
Thank you so much for your amazing review and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart or to one of our TFE hotels in near future.
Best regards,
Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews