We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,007)
Filter reviews
2,008 results
Traveller rating
460
809
471
173
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
809
471
173
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge great location room was clean car parking central location short stay stay there again buffet breakfast salamanca markets within walking distance reception staff short walk salamanca place microwave cbd accommodation sink
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 2,008 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel was great. I was surprised about how nice the room was. I was very comfortable at this hotel. The breakfast was very good offering a wide variety of food that was good quality. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Hannah D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on your recent stay and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay, the breakfast buffet and the room itself!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future

Kind Regards

Toby Colgrave
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms are ok. New. Clean. But the towel hang was loose and the flush button was broken. My biggest complain is the wifi. Even paying for the fast wifi it was really slow. Didn't load Netflix on my iPad, and it was really hard to connect, kept dropping and had to reset my devices several times to get the internet running.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Aky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Aky T,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and I am sorry to hear you encountered some issues during your stay.

Our team is here 24 hours a day to assist with any technical problems and our high speed WIFI is on the NBN network, so was surprised to see you had issues. Please contact the team should you ever have these issues

Should you wish to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel

Kind Regards
Toby Colgrave
Hotel Manager
(03) 6220 7100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed in a budget queen room for five nights. The room was clean and equipped with all basic amentities, although very small. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable, and we both woke up each morning with sore backs and necks (we're only 31 and 26 years of age, not exactly old). Bathroom had no fan so the mirror fogged up after a shower, making it difficult to get ready in the mornings. Wifi connection was sketchy at times, so we often reverted to using mobile data to access the internet. Overall it was adequate, but could have been better. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q1400COguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Q1400COguest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and I am sorry to hear you encountered some issues, along with meeting some expectations

The budget room is certainly small, especially for 5 nights, We really only recommend this room for 1 night stays. I have addressed your concerns with the pillows to have them replaced today

All our rooms also have a bathroom exhaust that runs at all times, however being a small bathroom it can certainly fog the mirror

Should you wish to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel

Kind Regards
Toby Colgrave
Hotel Manager
(03) 6220 7100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

very poor service at desk girls were all gushy but no service, you need to teach customer service and compassion we just had someone die and had to go home, all you could say was NO REFUND
who cares we were not looking for one and you could have re sold our rooms if you listened when told

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Sue R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and I am sorry to hear about the problem encountered and the sad news about the death

I followed up with the team and they had advised me that we asked that you speak with your agent on return. As you have booked though a travel agent, any change to your booking must be made through them first

Should you wish to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel

Kind Regards
Toby Colgrave
Hotel Manager
(03) 6220 7100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Great hotel close to all the action, clean, comfortable and professional staff. We would stay here again if ever in Hobart we only stayed one night but was very impressed with the hotel overall. We managed an upgrade which is always nice to executive room which was spacious with nice outlook. Check in and check out quick and efficient. Breakfast reasonable but plenty of other places to try if you have the time

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathyc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear cathyc2017,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on your recent stay and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay and the free upgrade

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future

Kind Regards

Toby Colgrave
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews