We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
376
282
50
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
282
50
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location galley kitchen king suite free laundry full kitchen battery point main bedroom car park saturday market big room large tv dining table short stroll cooking facilities bars and restaurants comfortable hotel would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Booked a deluxe 2 bedroom apartment which is located across the street at salamanca mews. Huge living and dining area! Everything is clean. Big kitchen. Big balcony. Quiet. Bedrooms were big too. Lots of space for our two families and our little kids. Great location just a stone's throw away from the salamanca market. Ran out of hot water one night and made a complaint to hotel management. They said they couldnt do much about that but advised us to wait a while for the water to heat up again. The next day they gave us complimentry breakfast vouchers. The breakfast was yummy served at their grill restaurant. Not cheap but would stay here again for the convenience and comfort. But watch out for the parking-tight space.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ju77de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian L, Guest Relations Manager at Salamanca Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear ju77de,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

Please accept my apologies for the hot water issue, hopefully this was not a repeat problem during your stay. I am glad you appreciated the breakfast the next day.

I am glad to read that you found your apartment spacious and comfortable. They were only refurbished just over 6 months ago.

As you witnessed our location is second to none and I hope you enjoyed exploring our beautiful city.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Kristian Lauer

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The hotel is within one minute walk to the salamanca market, where you have plenty of choice of restaurants. On the other hand, as oven, microwave, heater, cookwares and dishwasher are ready in the room, we prefer to cook ourselves. It is really convenient for us to shop in the supermarket nearby, especially if you drive.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ymmsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian L, Guest Relations Manager at Salamanca Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear ymmsa,

Thank you very much for the 5 star review of your recent stay.

We are pleased that you enjoyed how close we are located to Salamanca Place and the bustling waterfront of Hobart. There certainly are some great eateries close by. As you mentioned, not everyone wants to eat out every night they are away and having a full kitchen in all of our suites is a real positive for some of our guests.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Hobart.

Kind regards

Kristian Lauer

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Great location, friendly and courteous staff, but $460 for a tiny apartment is way over the top for average accommodation
Parking is convenient located just off Salamanca square
Room wasn't ready by the 2pm prescribed check in, so we were transferred to an identical room next door.
If you must be in the location, Salamanca Inn is appropriate, otherwise choose superior accommodation elsewhere at half the price

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank peterwI870SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian L, Guest Relations Manager at Salamanca Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Peter W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Salamanca Inn recently and for posting a review afterwards.

I have investigated your room not being available by 2pm for your arrival and have determined that as the room we had allocated for you was not available in time, we changed your suite to another to enable you to check-in straight away.

Our reservations team continually monitors available rates of similar star-rated properties within the Hobart CBD to ensure we remain competitive. Rates are based on supply and demand and throughout February, Hobart is in very high demand.

Your comment on the service you received from our team is appreciated.

Kind regards,

Kristian Lauer

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

This hotel is ideally located around a $40 taxi ride from the airport, less than 100m from the location of the Saturday Salamanca Market and a few hundred metres more to the wharf area and city centre beyond.

The hotel facilities and style of the rooms is very versatile, allowing guests to self cater, eat in the on-site restaurant or, due to the convenient location, eat and drink at the many cafes, bars and restaurants located within a few hundred metres. Rooms are large and provide comfortable large beds and lounge area together with separate bathroom and small but adequate kitchen erea. We only stayed for two nights and due to our eagerness to explore the surrounding areas didn't make use of any on-site facilities other than our room.

All areas of the hotel looked to be well maintained and clean.

Our only criticism is the standoffish nature of the younger members of staff who never made eye contact and only communicated with us if we initiated conversation.

Our test of a place is would we stay there again if in the area. Yes we would.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank QualitySeekers_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian L, Guest Relations Manager at Salamanca Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear QualitySeekers_13,

Thank you for reviewing Salamanca Inn after your recent stay.

It’s apparent that you made good use of our central location and we hope you enjoyed exploring our beautiful city.

We’re glad to hear that you were happy with the layout and furnishings of our suites, maybe next time you might get a chance to try our Beef and Seafood Grill for a meal or even our indoor pool and spa.

We appreciate your comment on our younger team members. This type of feedback is vital in helping us to continue improving our services.

We are pleased to know that you stay with us again, we look forward to seeing you then.

Warm regards,

Kristian Lauer
.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Lovely apartment and great location. Free onsite parking which is fabulous for a city - free Wi-Fi - very comfortable king size bed and everything we would need in an apartment. Staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian L, Guest Relations Manager at Salamanca Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Elizabeth W,

Thank you for the lovely review you posted after your recent stay with us.

It’s great that you loved your suite and appreciated all of the complimentary facilities included in your tariff.

As a locally-owned family business, we strive for excellence in customer service and are pleased it has not gone unnoticed.

We look forward to seeing you when you next visit Hobart.

Kind regards,

Kristian Lauer

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews