We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
404
343
69
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
343
69
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea old world charm grand old hotel murray street superior room turn down service beautiful hotel old style step back in time spa suite family room salamanca markets car park salamanca place comfortable beds breakfast was included city centre
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This period hotel is well maintained and centrally located. Walking distance to the waterfront and main shopping strip. Parking can be an issue during buisness hours, however after 6pm there is ample free parking directly in front of hotel and adjoining streets.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ghc411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danika B, Accommodation Manager at Hadley's Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ghc411,

Thank you for your positive comments about our well maintained and centrally located hotel.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your next stay is just around the corner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

Once again Hadley's Hotel has delivered!
We held our annual conference here in November and were delighted with every aspect of the experience. Fantastic location, great food, impeccable service. A big thank you to Trevor & Cassandra for making the event run so seamlessly smooth!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paradise15445987112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanikaHOH, Accommodation Manager at Hadley's Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Paradise15445987112,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review. We are so delighted that we delivered impeccable service to your annual conference and look forward to doing it again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed couple of nights. Liked big room, beds comfortable & clean. Staff were fabulous. Continental & hot breakfadt available. Was in CBD and close to everything. This hotel is steeped in history World Heritage Listed. Only downside was no free parking. Had to park on 8th flr of public hi-rise car park 200 mtrs from hotel so had to subtract a point to 4 overall.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JakeTripod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danika B, Accommodation Manager at Hadley's Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear JakeTripod,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's a delight to read that overall you had a great stay in our centrally located hotel and received fabulous service from the staff.

Our heritage listed hotel has maintained its Victorian-era elegance whilst still providing all the facilities of a modern hotel. However, due to the heritage nature of the building car parking is not available within the hotel itself.

We hope to welcome you next time you are in our wonderful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Magnificent hotel of old but desperately needing updating and renovating especially the bathrooms which are terribly rundown..
The hotel is in an excellent location, close to everything, CBD and Salamanca area. Polite excellent service.
Breakfast nothing special.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danika B, Accommodation Manager at Hadley's Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Valerie M,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our magnificent heritage listed hotel, central location and excellent staff.

The property is continually being restored, which is a staged process. Our bathrooms are next for a face-lift which will add to guest comfort and eye pleasing aesthetics.

We are very pleased to hear that our team made your stay pleasant and hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

This is a beautiful old hotel,perfectly decorated for a lovely afternoon tea. The service is exemplary and the food delicious. It’s nice to see lovely decorative china being used in such a lovely old world setting.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danika B, Accommodation Manager at Hadley's Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Robyn B,

Its lovely to read how much you enjoyed the beautifully furnished atrium and the delicious food offerings of our afternoon tea experience.

Our Noritake china is an added luxury we are delighted you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews