We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
424
350
69
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
350
69
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea old world charm grand old hotel murray street superior room turn down service beautiful hotel step back in time old style spa suite breakfast room family room salamanca markets car park salamanca place comfortable beds breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Magnificent hotel of old but desperately needing updating and renovating especially the bathrooms which are terribly rundown..
The hotel is in an excellent location, close to everything, CBD and Salamanca area. Polite excellent service.
Breakfast nothing special.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danika B, Accommodation Manager at Hadley's Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Valerie M,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our magnificent heritage listed hotel, central location and excellent staff.

The property is continually being restored, which is a staged process. Our bathrooms are next for a face-lift which will add to guest comfort and eye pleasing aesthetics.

We are very pleased to hear that our team made your stay pleasant and hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

This is a beautiful old hotel,perfectly decorated for a lovely afternoon tea. The service is exemplary and the food delicious. It’s nice to see lovely decorative china being used in such a lovely old world setting.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danika B, Accommodation Manager at Hadley's Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Robyn B,

Its lovely to read how much you enjoyed the beautifully furnished atrium and the delicious food offerings of our afternoon tea experience.

Our Noritake china is an added luxury we are delighted you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Fantastic historic experience with lovely service. The beautiful bar & lounge area is brilliantly preserved with the delights of flowers filling the room.
Comfortable bed & an adequate bathroom with special amenities.
The yesteryear newspaper was a great touch.
Tick all the boxes!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank AussieScott70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danika B, Accommodation Manager at Hadley's Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear AussieScott70,

We are so glad to read you had a fantastic experience with us. We work hard to provide the best quality service to our guests and we are delighted you received such lovely service.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Unique Hotel, old fashion in every way. Comfort, Friendly service would love to go back an take my wife and spend a couple of days. Great location, within walking distance to Constitution dock and the markets

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3551NW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danika B, Accommodation Manager at Hadley's Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Nigel,

Thank you for your review about our lovely and unique hotel.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you and your wife next time you are in our great city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The rooms are large and spacious with nice seating. The bed is very comfortable with an excellent selection of pillows, from soft to firm and more avail. if you ask. Hotel staff was wonderful, friendly, helpful and good listeners. I'd stay here again. Toiletries are particularly nice and there is a kettle and good selection of teas and coffees including, for once, decaf coffee.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danika B, Accommodation Manager at Hadley's Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Bruce E,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about our fabulous hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed our luxury selection of pillows and the little extras we provide to make your stay special.

Your comments about Hadley's wonderful staff are a pleasure to read. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews