We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
147
203
85
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
203
85
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location loading zone central location elizabeth street the main hotel spa bath bus stop executive suite apartment was clean traffic lights overnight stay inner city within easy walking distance self catering comfortable stay reception staff well equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

I got in at 9.30pm. The reception wasn’t open so you have to call number. Fair enough the guy let me in and told me to find an envelope which wasn’t there, if he apologise once more I swear to god I was going to kick the front door in!

Kept waiting 20 minutes for him to let me into my room, because he was new and didn’t know the hotel.

There are many more places to stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank 13simons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M, Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Simon

We are sorry that this late arrival issue occurred. Thanks for letting us know about it on your departure. As I mentioned to you we only have your name and accommodation dates, if we had known your late arrival details then we would have ensured you had the right information.
This is usually a seamless system of late arrival and entry to the hotel. If our guests have not arrived by 9pm we supply security with the guests name and a four digit code for entry.

On further investigation with our out of hours security company, indeed it was the security guards 1st night alone. The more senior guard was attending another property and in order not to keep you waiting too long the new guard was sent to your arrival request.
However I completely understand at the end of a working day this is not a desirable encounter.

With kind regards
Sally Moore
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Great location good sized room. Parking is two blocks away have to validate ticket back at reception every time you drive out , additional $20 for priviledge and hope it's not raining. Woken up by construction work every morning. Room was clean bath spar didn't work ventilation is poor individual receptionists was rude and abrupt.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M, Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the spa facility in your apartment was out of order, we acknowledge you reported it and our maintenance staff member confirmed it was working after some air pressure release, however would probably need further attention due to a more permanent solution, which we have now scheduled to be done.

At the time of receiving your reservation we sent you some followup information regarding our parking arrangement with Market Place Car Park. In this correspondence it is detailed about a $17 per night fee. On a Saturday and Sunday it is possible to park on the street close by, but parking has become such a premium in Hobart, like any other capital city now.

The CBD is alive with building and construction, and there appears to be a working crane on every corner at the moment. Again we are sorry you were disturbed.

Kind regards
Sally Moore
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Friendly, informative staff. Clean and well appointed one bedroom apartment. Very comfortable sofa bed for extra person. Great value for money.Great location - close to waterfront, buses, supermarket. Well priced. We had budget apartment across from the main building - there is no lift so would not suit some.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LouLou956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M, Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Lou

Thank you for your feedback highlighting all the comfort aspects of your accommodation at Quest Savoy. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our accommodation in our Annex building across the road is great value for money, right in the heart of the CBD, but agree with you completely that stair access up to the apartments may be an issue for some guests. We describe these apartments as budget style, really only because of the building entrance and stairs, but as you described they are well appointed and comfortable.

We hope you had a good visit to Hobart and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Sally Moore
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

The Quest Savoy was absolutely perfect in every way for my first trip and week in Hobart. The location is ideal! Everything - good coffee, food, public transport, the waterfront, parks, supermarket and shops, cafes, PO, etc etc ALL in easy and safe walking distance. The room and facilities were all clean, comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped to prepare small meals. The internal laundry facilities ($3 for each wash and dry) on Level 3 was very convenient and useful. Highly recommend this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelitaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M, Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Melita

Thank you for your great feedback. It was a pleasure to be able to look after you for your first visit to Hobart. I hope there will be many more trips to Tasmania. We enjoy our guests immensely and our priority is to ensure they always have a pleasant stay and if things are quite right , we want to make it right for them.

We were very pleased to know that Quest Savoy met all your needs and your felt comfortable and safe, are were able to walk to all visitor attractions and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart soon.

Kind regards
Sally Moore
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This is a lovely property in a great location right in the middle of Hobart. It is a convenient walk to the wharf or even a little further to Salamanca.

The apartment we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Since this is a Quest we expected clothes washing facilities in the apartment but in our case there were none.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M, Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hi Matthew

We have received your feedback regarding your stay at Quest Savoy and it was great to know you enjoyed your visit, especially the location of the hotel. Our guests can enjoy the convenience of being in the heart of the city or only 5 minutes walk to the waterfront, restaurant, cafes and bars. Thank you for acknowledging the hospitality you received and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews