We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,786)
Filter reviews
1,786 results
Traveller rating
721
808
197
47
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
808
197
47
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wool store great location washer and dryer separate toilet free parking full kitchen constitution dock full buffet short walk stay there again salamanca place salamanca markets an easy walk reception staff wharf area large room central hobart
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,786 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Situated perfectly close to wharf, Salamanca and easy access to shopping and transport. Full services including washing machine n drier in apartment. Extremely comfortable and good dining if needed but kitchen had all requirement for self catering. Stayed three nights and enjoyed very much.

Room tip: main road facing room was extemely quiet
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillianlukies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

The room was beautifully appointed, bed very comfortable, bath and shower, comfy lounge fully equipt kitchen. Reception staff excellent. Very clean. On-site parking easy access. Would definately love to come back.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

When I checked in the staff were both helpful and friendly
There is on-site parking, and both lifts and stairs to the room.
The building looks modern and fresh, and the room supported the initial impression
The apartment has Kitchen/Living area, two bedrooms and toilets, a laundry and a bathroom - all of a generous size
I would stay again

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T6993KXdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Right from booking we had a great experience here. Couldnt fit all 5 of my family so The Old Woolstore suggested 2 separate, nearby rooms and price was reasonable. Service was fantastic throughout! All staff great and location is perfect.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Rodney_Heidi_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Comfortable, really clean, centrally based and loads of room including washer and dryer ...

We enjoyed our seven night stay and the staff were amazing.

Dining was great, the night we stayed in house.

Thank you - will be back

The only thing worth mentioning is there Is construction nearby - on the mountain side. It wasn’t too bad when we were there, but I’d ask for the ocean facing rooms to be sure.

Also, there’s no air conditioning in the bedroom, so leave the air going when you leave or it’s a bit stuffy .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CountryCorporate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews