We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,787)
Filter reviews
1,787 results
Traveller rating
722
808
197
47
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
808
197
47
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wool store great location washer and dryer separate toilet free parking full kitchen constitution dock full buffet short walk stay there again salamanca place salamanca markets an easy walk reception staff wharf area large room central hobart
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 1,787 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Great location- easy to get to with plenty of parking. We had an extra traveller with us and the staff were really helpful and arranged for an extra bed- it was delivered within minutes. Rooms comfortable- could do with updating but very clean. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank soshea12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Wonderful location. Located in a quite district but within walking distance to business and shopping area of Hobart. The room is clean and spacious, with full equipped kitchen, washing machine and drier. Breakfast is excellent with a lot of food selection provided. There is a little gym room but if the opening hours can extend to midnight would be better. Would like to do some work after works and dinner.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wongtaikwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Good size rooms, very clean and comfortable. The hotel is large and our room was a long walk from reception so if you have mobility issues try to get one close to the door. Under a 10 minute walk to many of the touristy sites. Close to the waterfront where many of the good restaurants are located.

Room tip: Check where the room is located as ours was over 5 minute walk from reception.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouMcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We had a great stay at the woolstore whilst down for business,
we had a modified hotel room in order to have a king bed.
Bed was hard as a rock but most hotel room beds are.
room was more spacious than expected. easy access, parking is really busy but everything is in walking distance so once you get a park its best to park and leave it.
We got the last park on Saturday night left in the carpark which was lucky other wise we would have had to park on the street.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel overall clean, big room and toilet but dated. Location is good around 15 mins walk to Salamanca Pl. Room is very quiet side way, we cant hear a thing from next door but can hear someone walking above us every morning. We stayed for two nights, didnt try the restaurant or other facilities, on site parking is very busy, so good luck. Reception is ok, quick but cold, no greeting or smile.
Overall average.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Baz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews