We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
91
106
28
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
106
28
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment fantastic facilities great location fully self contained north hobart bath and shower pots and pans city centre easy parking botanical gardens electric blankets bottle shop will stay there again good size pleasant stay great place to stay business trip
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

I found all the equipment provided more than adequate. If I had wanted, I could have cooked a meal. I was a single, however, doubles would also have been comfortable. I was directed to the nearest Supermarket. I should have asked where the nearest bus stop was.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pjdavisjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinityhouse, Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your apartment suited your needs. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Regards,
Jodie Holloway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Great for families, and great location. Groceries and petrol right around the corner, and a park up the road (steep walk up!) Not as clean as I like, and the sliding doors off the kitchen and one bedroom didn't seal shut, so there was always a cool draft. The electric heaters in the bedrooms weren't very effective, but the main one in the living room was great and the electric blankets helped for night time. Very charming older style buildings.

Room Tip: Recommend asking for a room not facing the main road, it was quite loud at night. The rooms at the back were fine.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anabele_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinityhouse, Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving feedback. It is great to hear you found our location suited your needs. We pride ourselves on ensuring our rooms are to a high standard so I will talk to Housekeeping re your concerns and will ask maintenance to check the sliding doors, thank you for letting us know.
Regards,
Jodie Holloway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Advertised as Queen bed. Was 2 x single beds pushed together. 1 x bed was higher than the other and rock hard. The other bed was lower and very saggy. Affected me being able to sleep adequately. Hence, cut my trip short.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabethreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinityhouse, Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you Elizabeth for leaving feedback. I have checked the bedding in the Studio room you stayed in for 5 nights and it is a new King split bed which is industry standard and gives us the option to have 2 x single beds or a king bed in the room. Both beds are the same height. Had you let us know while you were in house we would have been happy to move you to another room.
Thanks again.
Regards.
Jodie Holloway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Very good location. Easy to find by car and close to get to tourist areas in Hobart.
Price was excellent. The building is an old boarding school so full of history and an old style building.
Off street parking and rooms warm and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacquelineadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinityhouse, Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Jacqueline,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Quest Trinity House and that we met all your requirements. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Lauren
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Fantastic place to stay with great amenities, close to the botanical gardens and not far from the city by car. We stayed here for five nights whilst traveling in and around Hobart - clean and came with an undercover car space.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinityhouse, Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you Erin for leaving feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Jodie Holloway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews