We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,545)
Filter reviews
5,545 results
Traveller rating
3,296
1,788
338
81
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,296
1,788
338
81
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasman restaurant great location atrium bar a harbour view room harbour side constitution dock pillow menu mountain view buffet breakfast business trip salamanca markets walking distance great place to stay rooms are spacious car park central location salamanca place
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 5,545 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

better stay than last time, comfy bed, good breakfast experience, check in and out friendly and without hassle, close to the city and easy access to Salamanca by 10 min walk. onsite quite secure parking

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer55957953880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Was delighted with the bay view room. Lovely spacious hotel with exceptionally friendly staff. Our conference hunch was fantastic also. Highly rate the hotel, staff and boardroom lunch. Thanks Dimity and team for making it all perfect!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in the best location in Hobart, just across from the harbour and very close to the Salamanca markets. It is nicely presented and has fabulous views from where you catch the elevator. I do recommend asking for water views at check in because the view on the other side isn’t very good.
There is a small indoor heated pool and the breakfast buffet is great.
Now the bad part of my experience had to do with an allergy I have to sesame seeds. I ordered room service and advised room service that I had the allergy to sesame. They served me a meal/burger that had hummus in it(which has tahini/sesame) in it. I then had an allergic reaction and got sick. (Unfortunately they didn’t draw the connection between tahini/hummus and sesame) However, the response and care taken by the hotel once they realised what had happened was excellent. Every hotel can make mistakes but it’s the response to the mistake which a hotel should be judged by. In this case, the hotel staff were terrific with their response.
Fortunately I’m ok and I know to be more specific in my food instructions in future. I’d be also very happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank R5787HOchrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Would recommend anyone wanting overnight accommodation or longer rooms are to a high standard staff at reception were friendly and helpful hotel is located in prime location to city with nice views of river and mountain

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer08345653554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Great rooms, great room facilities, awesome room bathroom, and clean rooms. Super friendly and helpful staff. Tasman restaurant delicious food. View fantastic, close to the harbour, fresh air. Great walking distance from town.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fearless32100086959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews