We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
9
25
19
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
25
19
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main casino sandy bay ground floor a great stay facilities conference accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Stayed over New Year 2016-17. Accommodation was scarce in Hobart and this was available, Great move to book in. Polite friendly staff and nothing was too much. Terrific room service and right next to Casino. Public transport at the front door.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Stayed here for a Science Teachers conference and was surprised by how well appointed the Motor Inn section was. Had a couple of issues with the reverse cycle air conditioner but these were dealt very promptly.
Great bed, very restful sleep. Excellent views of the Derwent River, especially in the morning.
Facilities were well maintained, a credit to the staff.
Staff were always very helpful and knew their roles very well.

Room Tip: No particular tip, just ask for a good room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We stay here for 3 nights as our work conference was here.

We checked in and thank god our room was on level 5, ground floor, of the Motor Inn as there is NO lift in this part which isn't ideal when you have a heavy suitcase.

We had a triple share room which was quite large as it has 2 singles & 1 queen bed. The bathroom was also quite big. We had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room at the Motor Inn as there is NO lift
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Great price for the location, good size room very clean. The bed and pillows were wonderful and the staff could not have been more helpful. We ate at the casino and there was a good variety of resturants and cafes in all price ranges. Parking was a bit on the tight side but doeable! and didn't cost anything. Would recommend for an overnight stay,

Stayed: June 2017
Thank janinesbowker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We normally stay in the main building (which is wonderful and the views are spectacular) but tried this part for the first time. Very nice large rooms and comfortable beds. Bathroom spacious too. Parking close by in secure car park with an early start the next day was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloudSurfing63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews