We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Hobart Yachts tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Hobart Yachts
from US$101.75
More Info
from US$290.72
More Info
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
167
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helsal iv derwent river great afternoon scones twilight sail awesome crew captain mark seafood paella delightful company an unexpected bonus great food and wine morning cruise crew members amazing experience cheese platter enjoyable morning the east coast
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous way to sit back, relax and enjoy the spectacular Tasmanian coastline. Thank you to Mark and his excellent crew for a great two days.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for the review. It certainly was a great couple of days and we enjoyed your company very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Hobart Yachts put on an amazzing two day charter to Port Arthur return. The skipper took the yacht up close to the Capes and we got to see the imensity of the Capes. Great wildlife - seald, dolphons and sea birds and great foos and local wines.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review. Hope to have you out there sailing with us again soon : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Apart from hosting the Sydney to Hobart Race celebration party, Hobart has unbelievable water sports properties. To top off the brilliantly run yacht facilities, the scenery alone is worth a visit to.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 843natw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Glad you enjoyed your time here. Hopefully we can get you out sailing again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We have just spent two days on the water with Hobart Yachts sailing to Port Arthur and back. The scenery, wildlife and the crew were spectacular. We saw amazing coastal cliffs that can only be accessed by boat.

We are novice sailors and the crew were knowledgeable, very professional and funny. They couldn’t do enough for us and we have made new friends in Tasmania.

A trip to Hobart wouldn’t be complete without a sail around the beautiful Derwent and surrounds.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 909thereser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thanks Therese. It is a pretty spectacular trip and I'm glad you enjoyed our company too. Hopefully we will see you onboard Helsal IV one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

If you love sailing this is for you, Mark and his crew are fabulous and go out of their way to make this adventure one you will never forget

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank M4902KFroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thanks for your kind review. I hope we see you onboard again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews