We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm and friendly way to see the coastline of Hobart and more”
Review of Hobart Yachts

Hobart Yachts
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come sailing aboard the 62 foot luxury Sydney to Hobart Maxi, Helsal IV. Experience what it is like to sail one of these magnificent crafts; even take the wheel if you like! Come for just a few hours on the Derwent or plunge right into the adventure and sail away with us on a yacht charter to places unimagined. Whether you choose to play on the Derwent, escape to the wilderness, or something in between, you'll never look to the sea in quite the same way again.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

My first yacht experience which I could sit back and relax and to see the coastline of Hobart and nearby. The most warming thing was I could also closely see how the yacht worked and hear the stories of the livelihood in Tasmania through Mark and his crew. It was also a great privilege meeting Mark’s mum ( who is so admirable and elegant) who happend to be on the yacht as well and prepared us really nice scones and coffee. Actually the cheese being served was also very nice though I was too full after the scones. I felt more like joining a friend’s yacht rather than “a tour” per se. Mark and his crew was also very nice, in particular showing us the pictures being taken by one of the crew members, Jimmy and the pictures were just magnificent! It was a pity though that the 2018 calendar with these pictures were all sold out.

Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review Eva. it was lovely having you onboard and hopefully we will see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"helsal iv"
in 44 reviews
"derwent river"
in 20 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 11 reviews
"awesome crew"
in 2 reviews
"delightful company"
in 2 reviews
"scones"
in 9 reviews
"an unexpected bonus"
in 2 reviews
"great food and wine"
in 2 reviews
"half day trip"
in 2 reviews
"crew members"
in 2 reviews
"cheese platter"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 4 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"iron pot"
in 2 reviews
"sea eagles"
in 2 reviews
"port arthur"
in 6 reviews
"morning tea"
in 3 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous way to sit back, relax and enjoy the spectacular Tasmanian coastline. Thank you to Mark and his excellent crew for a great two days.

Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for the review. It certainly was a great couple of days and we enjoyed your company very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Hobart Yachts put on an amazzing two day charter to Port Arthur return. The skipper took the yacht up close to the Capes and we got to see the imensity of the Capes. Great wildlife - seald, dolphons and sea birds and great foos and local wines.

Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review. Hope to have you out there sailing with us again soon : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Apart from hosting the Sydney to Hobart Race celebration party, Hobart has unbelievable water sports properties. To top off the brilliantly run yacht facilities, the scenery alone is worth a visit to.

Thank Nat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Glad you enjoyed your time here. Hopefully we can get you out sailing again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We have just spent two days on the water with Hobart Yachts sailing to Port Arthur and back. The scenery, wildlife and the crew were spectacular. We saw amazing coastal cliffs that can only be accessed by boat.

We are novice sailors and the crew were knowledgeable, very professional and funny. They couldn’t do enough for us and we have made new friends in Tasmania.

A trip to Hobart wouldn’t be complete without a sail around the beautiful Derwent and surrounds.

Thank Therese R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thanks Therese. It is a pretty spectacular trip and I'm glad you enjoyed our company too. Hopefully we will see you onboard Helsal IV one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hobart Yachts also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Hobart Yachts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing