We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Hobart Yachts tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Hobart Yachts
from US$104.40
More Info
from US$298.40
More Info
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
164
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helsal iv derwent river great afternoon awesome crew delightful company scones an unexpected bonus great food and wine half day trip crew members cheese platter these guys awesome experience iron pot sea eagles port arthur morning tea
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Extremely enjoyable sail around the Derwent River bay off Hobart with skipper Mark Stanger, and hosts Marsha and Jimmy. Superb quality boat, very knowledgeable, hospitable and pleasant crew of 3 Tasmanian locals. Delicious home-made scones, jam , cream and cheese platter featuring local treats. Highly recommended if you have a free morning - a memorable 3-hour experience. Do it!

Thank JMRyan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

You're too kind : )
We loved having you and hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Very impressed with the vessel, crew , food, etc.. well worth a trip when you visit Tasmania. This boat has done some amazing passages out of Hobart to the east and west coasts. Trips to Bathurst Harbour with fantastic guides are a must do if you can.

Thank R336376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks for the kind review. Hopefully we will have you sailing again with us one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We went to Hobart a week ago and booked a morning cruise with Hobart Yachts; it was an amazing experience. Mark, Jamie and Chrissy were a delight to be on board with. They made it exciting and fun and we were fed constantly! Scones, cheese, wine, it was heaven. We were able to sail the boat and also take some amazing photos. Highly recommend booking a tour on their yacht

Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks for your kind review. It was an absolute pleasure having you sail with us. I hope we can do it again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Spent the morning on Helsal IV - 62ft Yacht on the Derwent with Mike & Jimmy. Excellent hosts. Sun was out - a light puffy breeze - made our way all around the harbour. Nothing was too much trouble. You can do as much or as little as you like. Plenty of coffee tea and some fresh made scones with jam and cream. An excellent way to see the harbour with excellent hosts. Thanks.

Thank josso_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Glad you enjoyed a crisp winter sail on the harbour with us : ) Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

To truly enjoy the best that Hobart has to offer take a cruise with Mark and Marcia on the Derwent River. Home made scones, home made jam, cheese platter, cups of tea and truly spectacular hospitality. We enjoyed a private charter and would recommend that type of charter to all couples planning a romantic getaway. Mark's knowledge of the local area was second to none. Thanks for the amazing memories!

Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

So glad you both had an enjoyable time. We all did too and would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

My first yacht experience which I could sit back and relax and to see the coastline of Hobart and nearby. The most warming thing was I could also closely see how the yacht worked and hear the stories of the livelihood in Tasmania through Mark and his crew. It was also a great privilege meeting Mark’s mum ( who is so admirable and elegant) who happend to be on the yacht as well and prepared us really nice scones and coffee. Actually the cheese being served was also very nice though I was too full after the scones. I felt more like joining a friend’s yacht rather than “a tour” per se. Mark and his crew was also very nice, in particular showing us the pictures being taken by one of the crew members, Jimmy and the pictures were just magnificent! It was a pity though that the 2018 calendar with these pictures were all sold out.

Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review Eva. it was lovely having you onboard and hopefully we will see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews