We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,522)
Filter reviews
1,522 results
Traveller rating
617
692
166
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
692
166
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location floor to ceiling windows one bedroom apartment rooms are modern free wifi room service central location salamanca place walking distance per day car parking reception staff would stay here again an easy walk business trip salamanca markets bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 1,522 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

It is very well located easy walk to all major tourist attractions. The rooms are small but good sized bathrooms. It lacks atmosphere in reception and the eating area is under utilised on weekends. There is a small lounge near reception with 2 computers. There is no free wifi. A big issue with most Aust hotels.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager58, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Michele B,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our great location so that you were able to walk to most of Hobart’s great attractions.
Take care and we hope we will see you again.
Kind regards,
Greg Illingworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Staff very friendly and welcoming, Small Bar, Dinning Area, although lounge offered alternative. had issue controlling the temp in my room. Overall was ok for business stay room on smallish side but adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U5052SWcolinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager58, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hello U5052SWcolinh,
It is always lovely to read that the staff were pleased to see our guests.
Thank you for your feedback and we do hope we will see you again the next time you are in Hobart for business or pleasure.
Kind regards,
Greg Illingworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Hotel is in a great location in the heart of the CBD. Within walking distance are many great restaurants, the harbor and the Royal Botanic Gardens. A central location for working in or exploring around Hobart.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BethMcComb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager58, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hello BethMcComb,
We do indeed have a great central location and a car is not always needed to be able to visit most of the great Hobart attractions.
Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will see you soon.
Warm regards,
Greg Illingworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Staff very helpful. They offered an extra bed in living room without charge for our child and brought an extra towel without me asking for it. Checking in and out is an easy quick process. Room in very good condition and kept very clean. Beds very comfortable. Housekeeping are excellent and respectful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mahknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager58, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear mahknz,
It’s great to read that your family enjoyed your stay with us recently.
The Housekeeping team are a great crew and they were thrilled to read your very nice comments.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope we will see you soon.
Sincerely,
Greg Illingworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I recently stayed here for 8 nights for a holiday + conference trip. It is well located and within easy reach of the bars, eateries, and attractions. There is a supermarket a few minutes walk away which is very useful. The hotel is well looked after and has a small restaurant area, quiet room, laundry and good fast WiFi. The room I stayed in was an upgrade and designed for low mobility customers so had a large bathroom (wet room) and large areas inside. The bed was very comfortable and there was a kitchenette with everything I could need and plenty of storage space if needed.

I only had one breakfast here - scrambled eggs and a coffee which was tasty and a very large portion - everyone appeared to have large portions on their plates which is good. The staff were excellent, always happy to help and always had a smile on their face - Laura and Vicki were names I can remember (many others sadly forgot their names!).

The only thing that they need to improve on is their recycling policy (or get a policy!). So much waste occurs - from guests as well as the hotel itself (bottles, food packaging etc.). Minor note as does not detract from quality of stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager58, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hello Terran N,
The staff really appreciated your thorough review and the lovely comments provided.
We are glad that you enjoyed your 8 day stay with us during your recent visit for a conference.
Terran N, we do operate a recycling program on the property and we are always looking to improve in this area. The team and I will review our current processes to see where we can improve.
Warm regards,
Greg Illingworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews