We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
1,212
112
34
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,212
112
34
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews story telling wharf restaurant waterfront room story bar hunter room tasmanian history tasmanian experience amazing hotel free valet parking rooms are huge a water view room hunter street hotel experience luxury hotel dark mofo continental breakfast hobart waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

One of the best hotels we’ve stayed at! The staff were very helpful and gave wonderful recommendations for what to do and where to eat and drink around Hobart. The size of the room was outstanding and the beds and pillows were extra comfortable. Loved the little creature comforts of the coffee machine, daily water bottles and turn down service. We were so relaxed we didn’t want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alishaowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Fulfilled expectations and then some. Staff were good amenities the same. The meals were exceptional, using fresh Tassie produce and matched with a great selection of local wines. Over all great value for money comparing to other resturants in the vicinity

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari549024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We stayed at the Hotel for a few days R&R. This is a really lovely hotel with enormous rooms. We had a room overlooking the marina which was very nice to wake up to each morning. The level of quality in the room is exceptional. We really couldn't fault the quality of the room at all. We dined in the Restaurant and had a beautiful meal. There is a wonderful fireplace you can curl up next too with a drink and read the paper. We walked most days as the Salamanca Markets are only 500metres down the road on Saturdays and they were great. Easy walk into town or just a walk along the waterfront. Very relaxing place to go. 10 out of 10 to Macq01 and to Hobart itself which is a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This place is the perfect combination of comfort and value. Where else can you get a waterfront location, a huge room, free wi-fi (a curse on Aussie hotels), free movies, laundry included and valet parking for under $300?
It is an outstanding hotel. Great staff, great location and an enormous room.
Can't wait to get back there and will highly recommend to friend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Macq01 for 2 nights in a water view suite and it was truly an amazing experience. The staff are super helpful and welcoming, the room was enormous and the bathroom particularly luxurious (so much space!) I couldn’t believe the view from the terrace in our room. Bed was lovely and soft, the heating is great and all the details are very stylishly thoughtful. I think it’s fantastic value for money. Would recommend it to anyone and would love to come back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amelia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews