We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
42
78
18
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
78
18
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth hobartelizabeth streetexecutive roomdining stripshort drivefriendly receptionistsingle bedplace to stayfamily roomshower areawireless internetthe ground floorcity centrequiet locationwalk in showerdining tablebed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We stayed one week at Argyle Motor Lodge. It is clean, comfortable, with spacious rooms and is less expensive than places in the central city. Staff was very helpful. The rooms have updated bright roomy bathrooms and kitchen space with hot water hearer for tea or coffee, refrigerator and microwave. Guest laundry is available. The motel is close to a full range of excellent restaurants on Elizabeth Street, which means you don't have to go into the central city unless there is something you really want to do there. Staying in North Hobart avoids some of the awful traffic congestion, and makes it very convenient for getting out of town to visit the national parks, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DeeCee100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

A short walk to the great restaurant strip in North Hobart and a short drive to the CBD. Rooms are large and clean and well equipped with dining table, sofa and microwave. It’s a little dated and I found that noise carried through from other rooms but this place is well run and good value

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Big spacious executive room, very quiet, well located within easy walking distance of many restaurants. 3rd time we’ve stayed, previously in standard rooms which also offers excellent value. Bathroom in executive room refurbished and great.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

I and three friends stayed here before and after our hike around the Mt Anne Circuit in SW Tasmania.
We loved the large rooms to lay out all our gear. The staff were very helpful and friendly, allowing us to leave extra luggage while we were away. Special mention and thanks to Debra who put our washing through, dried and folded it and put it back in our room.
I would definitely stay here again.
Excellent value.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

From the motel, we walked to CBD, supermarkets and restaurants. I like the confirmation emails because it happened to me several times where the hotel could not find my reservation. I felt better with this confirmation email. Good wifi. Friendly receptionist.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have balcony
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BettyS366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews