We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
42
78
18
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
78
18
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north hobart elizabeth street executive room dining strip short drive single bed friendly receptionist place to stay family room shower area wireless internet the ground floor city centre quiet location walk in shower dining table bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Very reasonable prices especially compared to many other hotels in Hobart. The room was very clean and comfortable. Quite basic amenities but the bathroom is beautiful. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank ethannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We had left the Tower Hotel Hobart in disgust and found this place instead, just up the road. The room was clean, bright, well organised and had lovely views. The staff were helpful and friendly. They immediately suggested we park at the ramp end of the car park, instead of at the bottom of the stairs leading to our balcony, as I use a walking stick. The motor lodge is within walking distance of a great deli (Hills) and the restaurants, cafes and art shops of Elizabeth Street. Price was great and we were given a discount beyond that because we were in the off-season.

Room Tip: Second level rooms have good views, no car park noise.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Acerebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Great motel spacious rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Good value for money. 2 minute drive to all the eateries.5 minute drive into Salamanca Place and the centre of Hobart.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pieter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

staff where friendly helpful beds in the room we had were very hard not medium very hard rooms are heated well though shower was ordinary good pressure and hot but the shower-head kept falling down and leaked also the small kitchenette is in the same room as shower and toilet divided but no door to completely divide the areas even a curtain would be surficient so litle concernng if someone uses toilet just before someone else wants to heat up food or make hot drinks then privacy and hygiene is kind of under threat traffic noise if on bottom floor or noise from upstairs can bother some people but very mild
all in all though rooms are fairly large and warm and for value its not to bad price especially being close but not right in the city
will stay again if our business/work is close

Room Tip: ask what the beds are like in the room your given as one we had was really hard and uncomfortable
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ymmatj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Reception was very friendly. Comfortable accommodation with fresh, clean linen. Serviced daily. Reasonably priced. Convenient onsite parking. Situated in North Hobart, easy access to city centre. Air conditioned rooms, with good lighting!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews