We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
4
32
53
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
32
53
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheater worked welleasy access to the cbdsmall showerbedroom roombooked roomsroad noisedefinitely stay here againhobart cityshampoomicrowaveposition
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Situated on the grounds of an old home. Ask reception to climb the Tower and get wonderful views over the city and the Derwent river area. The rooms are small but comfortable with clean bathrooms which have been nicely renovated. Heating and cooling with microwave and tea coffee facilities. Close to Elizabeth St North Hobart well known for the restaurants and themed eating.

Room Tip: Try to book a rear room to miss some highway noise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

The Hobart Tower Motel is a great choice if you’re travelling on a budget. My partner and I stayed for 3 nights and while it had its shortfalls, the place was quite cosy and snug. The only other thing I’d mention is to be mindful of loud neighbours. It’s pretty close quarters but not a bad place to spend a short visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank dancing_on_starlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We stayed one night here the room was very clean heater worked well and the room was very comfortable. They don’t have a restaurant there so we used Menulog and got dinner delivered. Being very close to the Brooker Highway I was surprised how quiet it was from traffic noise. We would most certainly stay there again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulDevaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Just had a week here with 4 of us staying in a 2 bed family room , you don't pay top dollar too stay so don't expect top dollar decor. It was a very comfortable stay here , fresh clean linen clean bathroom and very accommodating staff as well . As for the position of the place , it took 20 minutes to walk down to the harbour and only seconds to drive onto the main link road to go touring around. All in all a good clean place in a great position , thankyou.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

This motel is running by chinese people. Tge room is small but clean. It does not have any restaurant in the hotel. The breakfast is delivery to room around 7 to 8 am, by tray. According to my personnel experience, i suggest customers book online, please do not join chinese tour and requir the agent to book for you. I pay 3 star price and add extra 100 australia dollars per night. The price i pay to agent is enough for me to live in Grand Chancellor hotel near by hobart port.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Escape629372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews