We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
531
245
60
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
531
245
60
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ixl apartments gibson mill sub penthouse penthouse apartment great location amazing apartment salamanca place mona ferry after hours master bedroom two couples hunter street telegraph hotel salamanca markets main bedroom full kitchen serviced apartment
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

good things: it is in a good location, the unit has a kitchen, it was reasonably clean, there was a Bose speaker in the living room that you could pair with using bluetooth

bad things: split level unit, meaning I had to drag a suitcase to lower level. there were 2 complementary coffee pods, after that coffee was charged per pod, house keeping was minimal with the apartment often barely touched. minimal power points was weird, in the office area I had to unplug a lamp to power my laptop. there were no available power points near the bed. also, the check in/out desk is not always attended. the directions from check in to the room were confusing (through a courtyard, into one of many unlabelled doors on the left, through a carpark, into another foyer).

Room tip: there is a better hotel up the road. book there
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks MattoTravel, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. We will certainly look into the comments you made to ensure there is sufficient power points for charging and that our instructions are as clear as possible to make the stay as smooth and enjoyable as possible. We are pleased you found the apartments so convenient and well equipped. Warm regards, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom executive suite (IXL apartment on Evans Street) over the weekend for our girls trip and it was perfect! Very spacious and clean and location was great to explore all the bars and restaurants along the wharf. As an extra bonus they allowed us an afternoon checkout for no extra charge. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kjhughes01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed your girls trip away! The apartments are so spacious and well located they are perfect for escaping with the girlfriends - whether you're out and about at one of the local restaurants or simply relaxing and catching up in the apartment. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Hobart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

I booked into the Sullivans cove Apartments several months ago due to the location and the price.

When we checked in the staff were friendly and very helpful on places to visit and eat.

The location is central and spacious for a group of up to four people to stay in the two bedroom apartments.

The apartments are only a five minute walk to all the major tourist attractions and restaurants. If you would like to prepare your own meals this would not be an issue as you have all the amenities required, even a bbq on the large spacious balcony.

This accommodation facility is well worth the look up and you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Walterwhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are pleased you enjoyed your experience staying with us, thank you for sharing your review.
Warm regards, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Very comfortable apartment with excellent cooking facilities, a full-size fridge/freezer, dishwasher and a small supply of essentials (oil, salt and pepper). The apartment was in a good location, close to the harbour and an easy walk to the centre of town. There was plenty of space for the two of us to spread out and everything was nicely furnished.

Room tip: We had a single-floor room with a balcony and it was nice to be able to sit outside.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JulieBSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the recommendation and sharing your review of you stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Hobart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

First trip to Hobart. 4 of us decided to go for my partners birthday.researched and found Sullivans online. Booked a 3 bed 3 bathroom apartment only to be told the apartment had been sold. They offered another option which i begrudgingly accepted. On arrival we collected keys from the office and got directions. Arrived at the apartment and thought "this is not good!". Its very ugly outside, but upon entering....oh my god! Spacious light and airy with a lovely private outdoor area. This property is in south st in battery point. Primo location with a 3 minute walk to kelly steps and salamanca. At other end of street is hampden road shops and resraurants, pub around the corner, perfect. Apartment is clean, spacious, quiet, modern. One bedroom with bathroom downstairs, two bedrooms with seperate bathrooms upstairs, but with shared toilet. We had the best time and the check in team were super friendly and helpful. Totally recommend this place fir a luxury trip.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BBGriller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay and we are so pleased that you found the apartment so comfortable despite its initial appearance to you. As you said, the South St apartments are in a fantastic location in Battery Point with so many great restaurants nearby and a beautiful neighbourhood to wander around. Thanks again for your glowing recommendation. Warm regards, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews