We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and breakfast”
Review of Market St

Market St
Ranked #322 of 1,855 Restaurants in Adelaide
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021

This place was great! Stayed in the city for a few nights and i was looking for somewhere to have a decent breakfast. Google receommended Market Street cafe, and it was great. Plenty of options, natural ingredients, and friendly staff. Busy spot in the mornings, so get in early for a seat! Seating inside and outside as well, so there are options.

Good coffee, great fresh scrambled eggs, very fulling!
I like the sparkling water from Tassie too! Nice!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank OzTravels80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

Recommended as a great place for coffee. A lovely welcome by the friendly staff at this Italian cafe, deli and patisserie just near the wonderful Central Markets. We returned the following morning for breakfast with fresh juices, terrific coffee and a great brekky. Couldn’t resist trying a tart which tasted as wonderful as it looked. If I lived in this city, Market st would be visited very regularly. Top marks for service too. Just loved our visits.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 209kerried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Friendly staff, nice coffee and tasty croissant. Always my first choice of having a light breakfast. Although the size is a bit small in this price range.

The tart is another good choice as well btw.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank alexchen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

Nice breakfast stopover. Clean fresh contemporary decor. We had coffee la and a bacon and egg Turkish roll. Admired the lovely selection of sweet pastries and tarts on display. Will come back for coffee and cakes.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Promisetobegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

1st time visitors to Market Street this morning after getting solid recommendations from friends.
Their recommendations didn't do this little Gem enough justice!!
Totally had the best breakfast in ages and exceptionally well made coffees!!
Fabulous service from the moment we walked through the door to the second we paid the bill.
Will deffinately be back!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JamesD2568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Market St also viewed

 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Market St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.