We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:15 am - 7:00 pm
Adelaide City Highlights Tour
24

Book in advance
from
$93.36
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Adelaide Botanic Garden
from $93.36
More Info
from $298.94
More Info
from $72.25
More Info
Reviews (4,028)
Filter reviews
4,028 results
Traveller rating
2,658
1,205
142
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,658
1,205
142
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose garden palm house water lilies garden shop the heart of the city different areas wine centre lovely walk few hours couple of hours well worth a visit free entry north terrace plants picnic rainforest conservatory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 4,028 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Came here after visiting the zoo. the place is huge. Could spend all day here if you wanted to.

plenty of open areas to sit and relax. heaps of different plants all layout really well

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Hoadjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

The gardens are reall6 nice to walk around and there are some special buildings to visit. Took the free tram and it was a short walk to the main gate.

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank L6294HIpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024

We thought the gardens were quite nice, but a lot of the garden beds looked very dry. Nice for a half hour stroll if visiting Adelaide City.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

Good place to visit whilst in Adelaide,
If you arrive at the pavilion before 10.30 and it's not 36 degrees, then there is a free guided walk around these beautiful gardens with a knowledgeable guide
Nice Victorian buildings to look at which have been well restored to their original grandeur alongside manicured gardens
Well worth a visit

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank PeterB11369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2024

Seven of us spent 4 hours wandering around the gardens. Including about an hour in the Cafe. The museum is worth a visit the glass house is enchanting with the Victoria lillies. Very relaxing place to spend time. Random seating available in the shade. Grab a visitors map. Go early as parking can be a challenge. Park on plain tree rd. It's shaded and close to gree entry. A place worth several visits. Great photo opportunities.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews