We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:15 am - 7:00 pm
Adelaide City Highlights Tour
23

Book in advance
from
$94.61
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Adelaide Botanic Garden
from $94.61
More Info
from $305.87
More Info
from $73.21
More Info
Reviews (4,026)
Filter reviews
4,026 results
Traveller rating
2,658
1,203
142
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,658
1,203
142
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose garden palm house water lilies garden shop the heart of the city different areas wine centre lovely walk few hours couple of hours well worth a visit free entry north terrace plants picnic rainforest conservatory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 4,026 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

Had a great morning walking around the garden and you must see the Botanical Museum, the only one left in the world, huge collection of everything botanical, don’t miss it!!!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

Best thing to see in Adelaide
Gorgeous peaceful gardens
Biggest trees iv ever seen!
Id would highly recommend a stroll around the gardens
Its very easy to get to and very peaceful

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank name111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Adelaide's Botanic Gardens are well worth a visit, although, being here in the winter I clearly didn't see them at their best. The gardens are well laid out, with a number of interesting buildings including the Museum of Economic Botany, Amazon Waterlily Pavillion, and Palm House, Tropical Rain Forest. Its close to the centre of the city, so easy to get there on foot.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank F7907PDmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

The gardens are very well laid out and central to the city. They are very popular with visitors and locals alike. Flower bed areas were very well looked after. We particularly enjoyed the Australian Wine Museum which is situated within the gardens and is very informative about the industry in the local area and beyond.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank merv1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2019

This is a good place to see mature trees and a wide range of native plants growing in spacious surrounds, there are glass houses where there are dry cacti.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank roy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews