We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adelaide Central Market Tours
Open today: 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adelaide Central Market Tours
from US$101.35
More Info
from US$68.91
More Info
from US$97.29
More Info
from US$153.55
More Info
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
240
25
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
240
25
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stall holders central market breakfast tour delicious breakfast discovery tour foodies delight south australian produce taste buds local produce couple of hours bread kangaroo island cheryl stalls history coffee knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed learning about the history of Adelaide Central Market. Our tour guide Matthew was very knowledgeable, friendly and polite. A chance to sample and taste a variety of different local food. Very well managed regarding Covid restrictions. A great way to spend a Saturday morning.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Q6834KIwendyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

Australian Food tours - 9.30am tour best time as market not too busy at that time. Mathew lead us around the stalls, giving the history of those visited, which we would otherwise never have known. Maybe not for those who can't walk slowly for a couple of hours but worth it for those who can.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Vari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

My favourite part of this tour was the background provided by Greg, tour leader today, of the stall holders and how they came to be where they are today, some of them well over 60 years and others just a couple of years but the stories were really interesting and the food tasting delicious also.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

My wife and I moved to Adelaide from Sydney a few months ago. We have been regular shoppers at the Markets but wanted to find out more. The Highlights tour was ideal. Cheryl provided us with a marvellous history lesson, introduced us to some new delights, confirmed others, and generally gave us a very enjoyable, fun afternoon. We will be looking to try some of the other tours at a later date.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank 34GeraldS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021

We loved the tour - Cheryl was so knowledgeable. the tour was personal, informative and it was clear that Cheryl loves the market and the market loves her! We have visited often as locals but discovered so much that we didn't know about how to make the most of our market.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank 264JennyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews