We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rush rush rush!”

SeaLink Kangaroo Island
Book In Advance
More Info
US$461.84*
and up
Small-Group Kangaroo Island 4WD Tour from Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy this extremely popular tour to Kangaroo Island where you will experience the highlights of Kangaroo Island, one of Australia's tourism icons. We will pick you up from your hotel if required and transfer you to SeaLink's Kangaroo Island ferry for the 45 minute crossing to Kangaroo Island. Both ferries are large and luxurious with a licenced cafe and plenty of indoor and outdoor seating. Keep an eye out for dolphins that frequently swim along with the boat! Your day tour will visit places including Seal Bay, Flinders Chase National Park - a sanctuary for native Australian animals including kangaroos, wallabies, koalas, platypus and echidna, marvel at geological formations Remarkable Rocks and Admirals Arch and visit Hanson Bay Koala Sanctuary. Also included is a delicious 2 course lunch! Come and see why this tour has received a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 3 years running. Operated by Kangaroo Island's biggest tourism provider, SeaLink.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We did the one day tour of Kangaroo Island leaving from Adelaide city in the morning returning in the evening.

Our driver was Greg, he was fantastic! Very knowledgable and an all-around great guy!

Kangaroo Island is a must! So much great wildlife and great scenery to see!

The only downsides were it was very rushed. I know we were doing everything in one day but we got very little time at every stop. The lunch especially was far too rushed! There wasn’t enough time to enjoy it. Nearly all our time was taken up with travelling, picking up extra people and dropping people off at the airport. Also our group was huge...over 50 people...you had to take pictures over the crowd of heads...not great!

All in all it was a great day, despite being very long. I can’t help feeling however, we paid an excessive amount to spend very little time doing things on the island...which was supposed to be the point of the tour!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank simonbT8830IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLink_Travel, Manager at SeaLink Kangaroo Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hi Simon

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback from your one day tour. Kangaroo Island is quite large and we highly recommend a few days to get around to all the main attractions, whilst taking the time to relax. However, for travellers who only have one day, the tour covers a lot of ground and gets around to all the attractions the island is so famous for. We are sorry to hear you found the day to be rushed. A strict timeline needs to be followed to ensure you get around the island to see as much as possible.

Thanks for the great feedback about our Tour Guide Greg. We are very lucky to have such knowledgeable and friendly Guides. They really make the experience! We hope to see you back on Kangaroo Island again one day with a few extra days to relax into island time.

Kind regards,
The Team at SeaLink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"cape jervis"
in 53 reviews
"seal bay"
in 73 reviews
"remarkable rocks"
in 70 reviews
"day tour"
in 121 reviews
"admirals arch"
in 30 reviews
"ferry ride"
in 25 reviews
"flinders chase national park"
in 21 reviews
"honey farm"
in 19 reviews
"fur seals"
in 18 reviews
"hanson bay"
in 23 reviews
"wildlife sanctuary"
in 14 reviews
"coach driver"
in 20 reviews
"american river"
in 7 reviews
"raptor domain"
in 6 reviews
"koala walk"
in 6 reviews
"long bus"
in 6 reviews
"highlights tour"
in 14 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018

We enjoyed our trip to KI.

We arrived at Cape Jervis early and got on the earlier ferry on stand by. Crew did a great job directing my car on to the tight ferry.

The trip was smooth on this nice Spring day. Trip took only 45 minutes and the ship plays videos about KI on the way over.

Ferry was on time and the unload process was also smooth.

Whether you are a passenger or are taking a car, this is a great way to go.

Note: There is almost nothing in or near Cape Jervis.

There is some basic food and coffee in terminal in Cape Jervis and on the ferry.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Craig-World-Travelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Touring Australia our tour guide took our the party of 37 to Kangaroo Island using Sealink ferry’s the ferry was efficient leaving on time and arrived on time etc. Best of all was Sealinks coach driver Alby on Ki he was not only a excellent driver but had a exponential knowledge of the Island and it’s wild life Ki is a must if visiting south east Australia it’s remote and stunningly beautiful. Well done sealink

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank C1521YGbriank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

When we bought the tickets we considered doing ourselves but glad we spent the money. Long day fully packed but well worth every penny you pay particularly knowing you don’t have to drive home after. Pick up and drop off from hotel. Ferry ride not too long. Tour bus driver on the island was a passionate local and you wanted to fall in love with kangaroo island as much as them. The sights and places you drop into was good albeit short but had to be in order to fit everything in. The different foliage and scenery were different from one side of the island to the other. Lots of kangaroos koalas seals and the bus driver even stopped to let an echidna cross the road. Amazing!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank belindas818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

2 days packed full of tours throughout the Island. Kevin was an exceptional guide. Highlights for us were the Remarkable Rocks and seeing so much local fauna and flora both in sanctuaries (easier to get close-ups) and in the wild. Highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SeaLink Kangaroo Island also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to SeaLink Kangaroo Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing