We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from SeaLink Kangaroo Island tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience SeaLink Kangaroo Island
from US$460.20
More Info
from US$216.20
More Info
from US$335.30
More Info
from US$473.70
More Info
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
356
167
51
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
167
51
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape jervis seal bay remarkable rocks day tour admirals arch ferry ride flinders chase national park honey farm fur seals hanson bay wildlife sanctuary coach driver american river raptor domain koala walk long bus highlights tour
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This place is Paradise - The wildlife is spectacular so natural. Seal Bay, Raptor Domain and birds of Prey. Museums with items of yesterday and yet the accommodation is 4 - 5 star. A Guided tour with Coach Tours from SeaLink are fantastic with the storeys told by the Coach drivers. These people are passionate regarding their lives on this Island. The vast body of coastal line, the ruggedness how the early sailors ventured onto the Island with the weather. The Lighthouses. This is a must see. The Wineries are good quality.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank TheBarbarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I took the two-days tour 2 weeks ago and it was faboulous! Hamish did us a great service, friendly, professional and caring. Maybe, sometimes, just a tad too-strong Australian accent to understand thoroughly his interesting comments.
A very well organized trip, I wish I could do it again!
I was sorry not to be able to take a photo with our amazing guide but, unfortunately, at the very end of our trip one of our fellow traveller, a sweet elderly woman who was travelling on her own, had an accident and he had to take care of her. By the way, I hope she is ok now!
Thank to Hamish and to all Sealink.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

My recommendation for anyone thinking of going to Kangaroo Island is to book a tour through Sealink. We did the 2 Day Best of KI tour. Early pickup near our hotel in Adelaide (6:25am) and a comfortable 1hr 45min drive to Cape Jervis, on to the ferry and on a coach seeing the sights by 9:45am. Day 1 was a full one with drop off at our chosen accommodation (Mercure: American River) around 6:30pm. Day 2 included full cooked breakfast and pickup at 10:15am. Again a full day of sightseeing with drop off at Kingscote airport for return to Adelaide (recommend this option rather than ferry/coach return to Adelaide).
I have to say that the whole process was expertly and flawlessly handled by Sealink from first enquirer, booking through to drop off back at our hotel in Adelaide. Also a big thank you to our tour guide/coach driver Jacqueline for her expert commentary and a well displayed passion for KI.
This was great value for money.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank geoffb689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLink_Travel, Manager at SeaLink Kangaroo Island, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hi Geoff

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We really love hearing this kind of feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great time on tour with your Guide Jacqueline and that you found the whole your tour and the travel component very smooth. We will pass your comments along to our team and we hope to see you back on Kangaroo Island again one day to explore even more.

Kind regards,
The Team at SeaLink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Even though this tour is very long, I would recommend, Vinny was very informative during the bus trip down to the ferry. Gary kept us entertained during the drives between the attractions. But what I think let this tour down was the supplied lunch, below expectations and not very appetizing. Please lift your game!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Susanna_1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLink_Travel, Manager at SeaLink Kangaroo Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi Susanna_1706

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your recommendation. You are right, it’s quite a long day but well worth it for those who only have one day to see Kangaroo Island. It’s much larger than most people expect so we often recommend a few days where possible.

Thanks for letting us know our Drivers and Guides were so helpful. We are very lucky to have such welcoming and knowledgeable Guides. Thank you for also advising lunch did not meet your expectations. We would appreciate you getting in touch to advise what part of this you did not enjoy so we can pass along these comments, if they weren’t currently provided in your Tour feedback.

We appreciate you providing us with information on your Tour so we can continue to improve our customer experience for future guests.

Best regards,
The Team at SeaLink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

They promised to make see a lot of animals, and you end up with (perhaps!) one kangaroo from 100m distance and 3-4 koalas...the rest is a couple of rocks in a Country with 12 apostoles and Uluru...
Last but not least : if the weather conditions are not good and trip is cancelled, YOU DO NOT GET MONEY BACK!

Promettono di far vedere molti animali e alla fine vedi solo un canguro da lunga distanza (se ti va bene) e qualche koala...il resto della gita sono scogli e rocce senza alcun valore, considerando che in Australia ci sono i 12 apostoli e Uluru...
Ciliegina sulla torta : se il tour è cancellato per condizioni meteo avverse, NON RIMBORSANO!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Alessandro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLink_Travel, Manager at SeaLink Kangaroo Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello Alessandro

We are very interested to speak with you to find out which one of our tours you did and what was your date of travel? Could you please contact us with this information so that we can look into this further for you.

We are sorry to hear that on this day you did not see much of the island’s wildlife. It is difficult to guarantee wildlife sightings as many factors can influence this, including weather conditions and the fact that they are wild animals.

Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to improve our customer experience. We do hope you contact us to discuss this further.

Best regards,
The Team at SeaLink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews