We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

WILD LIFE Hamilton Island
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WILD LIFE Hamilton Island is one of only a few places in the world where you can experience the thrill and excitement of cuddling a koala. This is an excellent opportunity to get up close and personal with one of Australia's most famous and unique animals. Other experiences include Breakfast with the Koalas, Koala Cuddle Photos, personal encounters with other animals including our Dingoes, Snakes and Lizards, our Keeper Tours (free with admission) and the Twilight Tour and BBQ. For more info visit our website or drop us an email!
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We visited this “zoo” only because we had some time to kill on our last day. This is a small wildlife reserve and you can see all the animals in about 15 minutes. There is nothing interesting or unique about this place.

Thank Berny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDLIFEHI, General Manager at WILD LIFE Hamilton Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Feedback is always appreciated and taken on board and is what drives us to improve our attraction and experience at Wildlife Hamilton Island. Thank you for taking the time to express your view. I do however believe that had you participated in one of our two daily guided tours you would have had a rather different perspective given the duration, interaction and information our team and animals share. Unfortunately it does appear that you were time bound.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"wildlife park"
in 106 reviews
"koala cuddle"
in 30 reviews
"unlimited entry"
in 14 reviews
"australian wildlife"
in 9 reviews
"great breakfast"
in 7 reviews
"eating breakfast"
in 6 reviews
"photos taken"
in 10 reviews
"unlimited visits"
in 6 reviews
"entire stay"
in 6 reviews
"great for kids"
in 6 reviews
"during our stay"
in 8 reviews
"crocodiles"
in 43 reviews
"dingo"
in 42 reviews
"keeper"
in 33 reviews
"petting"
in 9 reviews
"pat"
in 17 reviews
"sanctuary"
in 7 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018

We got to "cuddle a koala" and this was excellent. The keepers were very imformative and told us exactly what to do and how to hold them. The small park was very well maintained and lots of signs with explanations of the animals that were in the enclosures. We also got to have breakfast one day on the same day we cuddled a koala.

Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDLIFEHI, General Manager at WILD LIFE Hamilton Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So great to hear you all enjoyed your daughters 30th birthday at our attraction and it left you all with a memorable experience, many thanks for joining us on this special day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The zoo is a fun thing to do for sure but if you have kids, it is much better value to get the mini golf and bowling as a package.

Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDLIFEHI, General Manager at WILD LIFE Hamilton Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

The three in one pass has certainly been a hit the last season and it is great to hear we have the combination of the family based activities well coordinated and at a rate that is clearly affordable. These passes are available from the Hamilton Island main Tour Desk's awesome team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The zoo itself is very small. It is well run and the animals appear to be well taken care of. I did the cuddle with a Koala and would highly recommend it. Well organized.

Thank Dedgar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDLIFEHI, General Manager at WILD LIFE Hamilton Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Our team does appreciate this level of feedback and take pride in the care of our animals and guest experience. Many thanks for taking the time to visit us and for providing this feedback..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic wildlife adventures
Very interesting and beautiful also being able to have breakfast whilst the koala are in the trees next to you was absolutely wonderful

Thank Stay604862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDLIFEHI, General Manager at WILD LIFE Hamilton Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So good to receive 5 star reviews like this, we do appreciate this level of feedback and are pleased you time with us was a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WILD LIFE Hamilton Island also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to WILD LIFE Hamilton Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing