We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuddle with a Koala”

WILD LIFE Hamilton Island
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WILD LIFE Hamilton Island is one of only a few places in the world where you can experience the thrill and excitement of cuddling a koala. This is an excellent opportunity to get up close and personal with one of Australia's most famous and unique animals. Other experiences include Breakfast with the Koalas, Koala Cuddle Photos, personal encounters with other animals including our Dingoes, Snakes and Lizards, our Keeper Tours (free with admission) and the Twilight Tour and BBQ. For more info visit our website or drop us an email!
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The zoo itself is very small. It is well run and the animals appear to be well taken care of. I did the cuddle with a Koala and would highly recommend it. Well organized.

Thank Dedgar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDLIFEHI, General Manager at WILD LIFE Hamilton Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our team does appreciate this level of feedback and take pride in the care of our animals and guest experience. Many thanks for taking the time to visit us and for providing this feedback..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"wildlife park"
in 106 reviews
"koala cuddle"
in 30 reviews
"unlimited entry"
in 14 reviews
"australian wildlife"
in 9 reviews
"great breakfast"
in 7 reviews
"eating breakfast"
in 6 reviews
"photos taken"
in 10 reviews
"unlimited visits"
in 6 reviews
"entire stay"
in 6 reviews
"great for kids"
in 6 reviews
"during our stay"
in 8 reviews
"crocodiles"
in 43 reviews
"dingo"
in 42 reviews
"keeper"
in 33 reviews
"petting"
in 9 reviews
"pat"
in 17 reviews
"sanctuary"
in 7 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic wildlife adventures
Very interesting and beautiful also being able to have breakfast whilst the koala are in the trees next to you was absolutely wonderful

Thank Stay604862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDLIFEHI, General Manager at WILD LIFE Hamilton Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So good to receive 5 star reviews like this, we do appreciate this level of feedback and are pleased you time with us was a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Wild life experience was well worth everything. Staff were polite and very helpful truly an experience you won't have anywhere else

Thank Vivyhoeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDLIFEHI, General Manager at WILD LIFE Hamilton Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a fabulous review, many thanks for this awesome feedback, so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Nice place to visit and get up close and learn some facts about the animals.
Family friendly but caters to everyone, worth a visit while on the island

Thank Toula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDLIFEHI, General Manager at WILD LIFE Hamilton Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We do appreciate your feedback and recommendation, great to hear our attraction lived up to your expectations and delivered on our conservation and fact providing efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

It was great to see all the animals so close up. Staff were friendly and the animas were in great condition, exceptionally well looked after. Recommend.

Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDLIFEHI, General Manager at WILD LIFE Hamilton Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your lovely feedback our team and animals do appreciate your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WILD LIFE Hamilton Island also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to WILD LIFE Hamilton Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing