We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay at Chevron Renaissance”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Living Area
Lounge TV in Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Main Living Area
Lounge
TV in Lounge
Kitchen and Entrance Foyer
Kitchen
Entrance Foyer
Dining Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Walk in Wardrobe (port a cot)
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Balcony
Second Bedroom
Hallway to Master Bedroom, Second Bathroom and Laundry
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Main Bathroom and Laundry
Laundry
Outdoor Furniture
Port a Cot
Stroller
Highchair
Table and Chair (original Highchair)
Apartment Floor Plan
Balcony View
Balcony View
Balcony View North West
Balcony View West
Balcony View South West
Balcony View South
Beaches of the Sky Pool
Beaches of the Sky Pool
Beaches of the Sky Pool
Beaches of the Sky Pool
Beaches of the Sky Pool
Outdoor Lap Pool
Beaches of the Sky BBQ Area
Beaches of the Sky BBQ Area
Beaches of the Sky BBQ Area
Grassed Playground Area
Children's Playground
Indoor Heated Lap Pool
Gym
Games Room with Coin Operated Arcade Games, Pool Table and Air Hockey
Games Room with Coin Operated Arcade Games, Pool Table and Air Hockey
Private Theatre Available for Hire
Supermarket in Chevron Renaisance Shopping Centre
Shopping Centre Restaurants
Shopping Centre Restaurants
Tower 2
Towers of Chevron Rennaissance
Aerial View - Towers of Chevron Rennaissance
Surfers Paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lucas4060
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Chevron Renaissance”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Chevron Renaissance Tower 2, Apartment 2205 (20th flr), from 22/7/2015 to 29/7/2015.

Initially I had struck off The Chevron Renaissance Tower as my choice of accommodation at the Gold Coast after reading some rather negative reviews on them, such as dirty apartment, outdated and worn out furnishings, noise level (if you are on lower levels), things not working as they should in the room etc etc. But luckily at the last moment I had stumbled upon Apartment 2205 which is a privately owned property. All the reviews that had been written about this unit were positive, so I decided to take a chance and went for it.

The thing about booking a privately owned apartment, instead of a hotel-owned one, is that there is a risk that you may end up with one that isn't maintained to a certain acceptable standard (due to cost saving by the owner probably), whereby you would then have the problems which were listed down by all the negative reviews of travelers.

Lucky for us, Apartment Unit 2205 lives up to the superb reviews that it has been receiving and it has added to the enjoyment for our holiday trip in the Gold Coast.

The owner, Kevin, is an extremely friendly and easy going guy. We had a morning flight and arrived at the hotel at about 10.30am. Early check in (instead of at 2pm) was not a problem at all, as the room was available by then, He met us at the main reception lobby at Tower 3 upon our arrival by rental car and showed us the way to our own "reserved" car park lot at Level 4 of Tower 2.

I had read many reviews that parking at the Chevron was abit 'messy' as there were 3 Towers sharing the same compound, but with Kevin guiding us personally to our car park lot, it was a breeze. Also, throughout our 7-nights stay, we did not have to face the inconvenience of having our lot taken up by others, when coming back at night. The sign at the front of the lot that says - " This space is strictly reserve for Unit 2205 only. Any offenders will be towed away " - makes sure that there is always a parking space for us no matter how late we came back from sightseeing around the Gold Coast. It is also very close to the entrance of the lift lobby which is an added advantage, especially after a long day of shopping and walking and you just wanna get to your room asap.

Upon entering the apartment, during checking, we were greeted with a fresh scent of air-freshener and soft music playing in the background. That was a nice touch indeed and it settled whatever doubt that I might have from booking directly from a private owner. The whole place was spic and span, with even a bottle of wine welcoming us on our arrival. Definitely no mouldy or any foul smells that some reviews had mentioned for other units at the Chevron.

This unit really has a view to kill for. All rooms (living room/balcony, master bedroom and 2nd bedroom) have unobstructed view of the ocean, the hotel's beach swimming pool, the shopping areas of Surfers Paradise Boulevard and even part of The Esplanade road. And being on the 20th floor, noise was NOT a problem at all. I didnt hear a single thing at all throughout my sleep during my stay in this unit. No traffic noise or partying noise from the many pubs and clubs just below the hotel on adjacent streets.

One other thing that will certainly bring a smile for those who cant bear to be offline from the internet for long is that WIFI is free of charge too. You can surf to your hearts content whenever you are in the apartment.

The kitchen in this unit is well-stocked up for any cooking if you are up to it. Plenty of pots & pans, utensils, cups and plates/bowls, all sorts of cutting knives and a scissor too. I read in some reviews that some travelers who like to cook were complaining about insufficiently cooking accessories in their kitchen. Well, here you definitely will have MORE than you'll ever need. LOL. There's even an extra foldable bed, a baby high-chair and pram stowed away in the walk-in wardrobe of the master bedroom.

In the living room, the 50" TV is one of the largest TV that I had ever came across in hotels/apartments. There is another smaller one in the master bedroom too. Stacks of free movies CDs are also provided for in-house entertainment. Seems like everything have been thought of for the comfort of the guests. Very nice.

The bath towels are those big and thick types, with some smaller face towels too. As there were only just the 2 of us, and the unit is a 2 -bedrooms apartments, we have 6 big bath towels for our whole stay. So even though there wasnt any daily change of towels, as this is a self contained apartment, it wasnt any problem for us at all. For those who have more people staying in the apartment, the washing machine and dryer would do a good enough job of making sure you have clean towels everyday.

Besides the comfort of the room, location-wise for the Chevron is right at the Top for visitors who wish to have everything within walking distant the moment they step out of the hotel.

Just below the hotel at the Ground Level is Coles supermarket where you can buy whatever you need for you stay at the Gold Coast. Funnily enough we did not even visit it once, as there are so many others supermarket/departmental stores/shopping malls around the Surfer Paradise area.

There are many eateries and cafes just below at the Chevron Mall too. They are all over the place around Cavill Lane, Surfer Paradise Boulevard, Orchid Avenue, The Esplanade. These are all within walking distant from the hotel.

For those who like Chinese food which is affordable and good, go to the Cavill Lane. When you come down from your hotel at Coles, in the Chevron Mall, head for the exit towards the Surfer Paradise Boulevard - thats the road that have the tram running right through it. Cross the road at the traffic light and towards your right you will see a small walkway (Cavill Lane) ,which is just below the Sky Yum Cha Chinese Restaurant, that cuts right through the premise. In this lane, there are Japanese, Taiwanese and Korean food shops. Their prices are very reasonable and the food and varieties is good too. Our favorite was the Yum Cha Noodle Haus. The shops here open till 8 or 9pm. In the cold evenings like now, their steaming hot noodles are really a comfort to the stomach and the soul. :) Each bowl is only about AUD $10-$12 and the service is good and fast too.

For those who like to have a affordable and hearty breakfast buffet to start their day with, I strongly recommend the Surfers Sandbar. It is an eat-all-you-can for AUD $15/pax. Menu consists of sausages (boiled and grilled type), scrambled eggs, fried eggs, bacons, beans, fried chicken wings, potatoes, bread, fried noodles, fried rice, pancakes, coffee, tea , juice etc. It is located at The Esplanade, fronting the ocean. From Chevron, walk along the Elkhon Ave towards the ocean. The Sandbar is just at the left side of the traffic light junction of The Esplanade and Elkhon Ave. If you are driving there are some parking lots by the street, just directly opposite the Sandbar, once you make a left turn at the traffic light junction. It is pay by meter but it is full up most of the time. You can drive further up where there are more street-side parking by the road.

There is another one which is known as Surfer Paradise Surf Life Saving Club which is at the right side of the traffic light junction of Elkhorn and The Esplanade before the round-about, which is only abt AUD $10/pax. Its also a buffet breakfast. I didnt try it though as the Sandbar suits me just fine.

All in all, our stay at the Apartment 2205 of the Chevron Renaissance was a real gem of a find. The room was tip top and the location unbeatable. What else is there to look for in a holiday accommodation ? I would certainly recommend it to others for sure.

Thanks once again to Kevin for being such a nice host and enjoy your holiday in the States, man ! Cheers !~

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the rooms and the sea view
Liked least: The bed mattresses could be a bit harder but thats a personal opinion
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince P
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! from time we arrived till checkout. We were meet with a warm welcome, friendly hospitality. The view on entering the apartment was breathtaking, why would you want to leave the apartment! Which was fully equipped and clean beyond our expectations. The facilities were great for a cooler climate but also would be even better in the warmer months. We ate and shopped downstairs with some great restaurants and the bonus of a supermarket. We also enjoyed early morning walks along the beach. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and would definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fizaa H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were greeted with the beautiful sight of the beach upon entering the apartment.
Being a stickler for cleanliness, I was more than satisfied with the cleanliness and condition of the apartment. Walking distance to the beach and all that Surfers Paradise has to offer. Thank you Kevin for all the help! Truly enjoyed our stay there and will definitely recommend the apartment to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & the cleanliness
Liked least: The bed.. the mattress was too soft for our liking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moochi16
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money with exceptional views.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Enjoyed every moment of our 10 day stay. Well equipped apartment with all the extras we needed for our young family. Restaurants and supermarket right underneath which was very handy. Look forward to staying again in the future. Thanks to the wonderful Kevin who made our stay pleasurable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing