We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Krystle K
1 review
“Stunning apartment”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This room was so perfect for our stay. The room is beautiful, it had full amenities, the view was amazing and the location was so convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: My only gripe, if you could call it that, is that we stayed for a few days but because it was through GCHR it wasnt like normal hotel room in that the towels dont get refreshed, and neither does the toilet paper (we ran out lol)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Dear Krystle,
Thank you for your review. We love that you loved your holiday with us and hope to see you and your family again soon. Don't forget your return guest discount. Kind regards, GCHR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrianbyr...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The location & apartment was fantastic, the outdoor & indoor pool was a great place to relax & dealing with the rental agency was easy. They kept us up to date with key collection details & instructions for check in

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Hi Adrian
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments: we are always looking for improved ways to help make our guests' holidays as smooth and stress- free as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Don't forget your return guest discount. Kind regards, GCHR.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliavdB...
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great time
From start to finish
Booking was hassle free with the help of Tim
Terry picking us up at the airport with the keys
The apartment was spacious and clean and the view to die for
The apartment is very centrally situated close to all the action
Coles on the ground floor , few eateries and pubs
The outdoor pool and spa is great lots of place to sit and relax bonus having a indoor pool and spa , gym and sauna
Only thing I can complain about was that we only had 4 big towels for 3 people really not enough to bath , swim and beach was constantly washing towels
Highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Hi Amelia, thank you sincerely for your feedback. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our Chevron Renaissance apartments are very conveniently located and we know the difference this can make to a holiday! We apologise you weren't made aware of the fact that none of our apartments are fitted with beach towells. We do details this in our Terms and Conditions but we'll take on board your suggestion that we make this more obvious for future guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Don't forget your return guest discount too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ezra-Oz
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Breathtaking View”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for five days during school holiday and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The view of Surfes Paradise beach is spectacular from the balcony and both bedrooms. Breathtaking view of sunrise and sunset can be seen almost everyday from the balcony. The apartment is modern and very well maintained. Cozy and comfortable beds in every bedrooms with crisp clean linens and doonas.
The resort has every holiday maker needs spa, sauna and heated pool not to mention eatery and shopping just right on the door step. Hurricane, Vapiano and Max Brenner are within 5 to 10 minutes walk. The car park spot is on level 4 which is rather hard to find when we first checked in. We will definitely come back again on our next visit to Gold Coast.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Hi Ezra-Oz, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. The feedback about the location of the carpark is especially handy as it means we can now spend a little more time explaining this for future guests. We at GCHR are always looking for ways to improve our service for our guests' benefit. We look forward to having you stay with us. Don't forget your return guest discount! GCHR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing