We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
67
20
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
20
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews generous balcony perfect location shops and restaurants surf club apartments are spacious minute walk cooking utensils under cover macrossan st the main street we loved our stay place to stay booking tours comfortable bed family holiday washing machine top floor
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We stayed for a week and wished it was longer. Our apartment was perfectly positioned close to 4 mile beach and a short walk to town.Nestled amongst beautiful trees,the generous balcony was where we spent most of our time.Tony our host was friendly and helpful and keeps the gardens looking wonderful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank honeymooners51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehousepd, Owner at The White House Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your positive feedback.
It was great to have you both stay.
As the new managers we're working hard to make sure everyone has a great stay at The White House and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you and we hope to see you again some day.
Regards Tony and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Huge thanks to our hosts for helping to make our twentieth anniversary so special - when Jetstar cancelled our flight it screwed up all of the plans, but Tony and Helen went out of their way to put us back on track. From putting us in touch with the local florists Floral Edge to arrange to replica of my wedding bouquet, to sorting us a great coffee machine and arranging our excursions out to the Reef, we really couldn't have hoped for more. Add in the fact that our spacious apartment was beautifully clean and tidy, the bed incredibly comfortable, and so peaceful, we had a truly special time in PD.

Room tip: Beautifully quiet in room directly over reception
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehousepd, Owner at The White House Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Bev,
Thanks so much for your positive feedback.
It was pleasure to help you both on your specail occasion.
As the new managers we're working hard to make sure everyone has a great stay at The White House and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you and we hope to see you again some day.
Regards Tony and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing stay in Port Douglas. The apartment was right next to the beautiful 4 mile beach, easy walking distance to town, the wharf, bars and restaurants.
Handy for the reef, rainforest and even the skies.
The apartment is beautifully maintained and appointed. Everything you need and so pretty& welcoming.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank suzanner737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehousepd, Owner at The White House Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Suzanne,

Thanks so much for your positive feedback.
As the new managers we're working hard to make sure everyone has a great stay at The White House and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you and we hope to see you again some day.
Regards Tony and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

The apartments are perfectly located for a quick walk to the beach or into town for shops and restaurants. The pool and other facilities were excellent and the management were extremely friendly and helpful with booking tours. Will definitely be coming back again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Brookeeee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehousepd, Owner at The White House Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Brooke,

Thanks so much for your positive feedback.

As the new managers we're working hard to make sure everyone has a great stay at The White House and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you and we hope to see you again some day.
Regards Tony and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the White House very much.Comfortable apartments accessible to town and beach.The area was quiet, the pool was heated and although not large it was lovely for swimming. There is a small BBQ area under cover near the pool which we didn't use.
These apartments might not be ideal for people with small children but are perfect for people looking for a location close to the town and the swimming beach.
Wi fi is available but unreliable!
The new caretakers, Tony & Helen are working on many improvements and were very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porepunkah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehousepd, Owner at The White House Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your positive feedback.

As the new managers we're working hard to make sure everyone has a great stay at The White House and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

Since we took over we have had a few things to upgrade, one being the free Wifi. Its working very well now.

Thank you and we hope to see you again some day.
Regards Tony and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews