We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another lovely stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had another wonderful visit to Port Douglas and Beach Villa 3. The addition of new outdoor furniture was much appreciated. We will book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gazza081
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location , central , clean modern & great pool.Only minutes from the beach short walk to Macrossin Street

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huggy7
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect few days away”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable and quiet. This villa had everything we needed and was a wonderful 'home away from home'. The pool was fantastic - private, a good size with a lovely outlook to the bush. Would liked to have stayed longer so we could have read all the books that were there. Trips that we recommend - Hartley's Crocodile Adventures, Daintree Discovery Tours, and snorkelling on the reef with Wavelength.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thanks Beth, so glad you enjoyed your stay, hope you can come back soon!

Warm regards Anthea & Shane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suegain
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Garrick street”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had the perfect family holiday at a awesome house , had everything and more we were expecting. The outdoor area was great . The kitchen was fully equipped . Excellent having a BBQ. As for location 5 mins walk to beach, and not that much longer to walk to town centre . Athena was excellent to deal with

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review Sue. Really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Cheers Anthea &Shane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonnyB777
Suffolk, UK
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and great villa for family”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here at the end of a big family trip to Australia to relax and recharge the batteries.
The villa location is great, very close to 4 mile beach and an easy walk into the centre of Port Douglas.
The villa was well equipped with everything we needed. The teenage kids really enjoyed the plunge pool. Would definitely recommend this place. Anthea and Shane were very easy to deal with. The only slight downside was the adjacent property, which is close, and unfortunately had a family staying with small children who were noisily in the pool at 7am on a few mornings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing