We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach holiday villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect beach holiday villa”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our time at Beach Villa 3. The layout of the villa was perfect for our little family of 3 and the presentation of the villa was impeccable. The little touches like fresh flowers, fruit in the fruit bowl, wine and chocolates in the fridge, beach toys, lots of great books etc. were all appreciated. We particularly loved the heated pool. Dealings with the owners were warm and friendly. Couldn't recommend Beach Villa 3 more highly - can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
991liz839
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, great complex, shame about the details”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Booked directly with owners. Day of arrival our friends found takeaway food scraps in their room, owner stated cleaners were under the pump (that's not an excuse). Ensuite in the bathroom had no door (privacy matters always a concern, this is not ideal). General maintenance around the property poor ( lights out, broken blind). Generally a very laid back attitude to communication not very professional. Owner has stated the property has been sold, hopefully attention to detail may improve with the new owner. Great location, great unit complex, looking forward to seeing what a new owner may bring.Paid $1000 security deposit and was only refunded after I had to chase it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No door on the ensuite
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Beach Villa 3.
We have already apologised profusely to you for the food scraps found in your room and we have never had an issue with the cleaning before.
The villas have been designed for the tropics so airflow is the priority. Neither the toilet nor the shower is visible from the bedroom as the bathroom is behind the walk in robe. In the 11 years that we have owned the property no one has complained before and all the villas were built this way.
We are sorry that you found the general maintenance poor. We usually have 4 hours to clean and maintain the property between guests so we hope that if people find something amiss they will tell us as you did. The blind and the light have been rectified.
Also sorry that you found us too laid back and not professional enough. Port Douglas is renowned for it's laid back lifestyle. We have built our business up from 100 nights per year using "professional" managers to 250+ nights this year managing it ourselves.
The bond was paid to you within 48 hours of advising us of your bank details. We had not received any emails that you sent through the website and it was only when you phoned and then emailed us direct that we could process the refund.
The new owners will be continuing with holiday letting and we are managing the bookings up until settlement to ensure a smooth transition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gikaba
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Everything we could want”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at "beach villa 3" for our honeymoon and were wowed when we entered the property.The property is very clean and neat and has everything you need. what you see on the photos is what you get! The beach /town centre is a lazy 10 mins walk away. We would love to go back and stay there again!.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wymark
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Beach Villa 3 is an amazing find. Beautifully designed interior, fantastic pool and well appointed kitchen made for a pleasant stay at the villa. We spent several nights grilling and relaxing on the back deck. Just a 2 min walk to Four Mile Beach and a pleasant 10 to 15 min walk to Macrossan Street or the Marina. Colin and Ali were helpful in getting us settled upon arrival and were quick to respond to our request for a change in the pool temperature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design of the villa, deck and pool.
Liked least: No Wi-Fi ... would be a nice addition.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avrilritc...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful well equipped villa - spacious and cool in the hot days of Port Douglas. Outside area was great for eating and relaxing. Having a plunge pool for dips was excellent - very small but welcome nonetheless.
The villa itself is fabulous - large comfortable airy rooms. There were only two of us but this villa could easily accommodate two couples/a family with room to spare. Ensuite shower room in master bedroom was huge with two very effective showers in the space. Nice soap and toiletries and a pretty powerful hairdryer (of great importance to me!). Plenty of hot water and plenty of large quality towels for our use - including beach towels. Bedding was of a high standard - white and crisp - which added to the comfort of the huge bed allowing a good night's sleep. Nice to have a TV in the bedroom too.
Kitchen was very well equipped with crockery utensils pots pans and every other kitchen gadget you could need.I said that I was not going to cook as it is not a holiday for me if I do but the outside space and the kitchen was too tempting not to so I did on three of the nights we stayed! Everything went in the dishwasher afterwards - no clearing up!
Very good facilities for washing and drying clothes - essential for us as we are on an extended travelling holiday.
One of the things we really liked about the villa was its situation. Although it is within walking distance of the main street it is very private secluded and peaceful - a really quiet oasis.
The only minor - very minor- niggle we had was regarding wifi which I was certain was included but which was not. It is available but only if you pay. We were able to access as I had Telstra credit on my phone sim so used that just to check emails etc. It was not really an issue as Port Douglas is so small you don't need to look up timetables etc but for an addict like myself withdrawal symptoms set in fast!

Colin and Ali who own the villa are lovely people and this shows in the extra little touches which are so thoughtful such as the fresh flowers fruitbowl cold jug of water in the fridge and - because it was Easter - hot cross buns and a Lindt bunny! Colin met and welcomed us when we arrived - greatly appreciated. We went out on a boat trip with Colin and Ali and it was excellent too!

We would highly recommend this villa - our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. Book and enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$233
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing