We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect from Beginning to End!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Swimout #129

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kareenawa...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect from Beginning to End!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we enquired about this property, the service we were given by Helen (the owner) was outstanding. I'd say even better than what we'd experienced previously when we had booked directly through the resort. Her attention to detail and willingness to ensure our stay was a memorable one was very much appreciated. (She even booked our rental car for us at a great rate.)

The room itself was impeccably clean, spacious and well laid out for 2 adults and 2 children (age 12 and 2). There is even room for another young one if you hire a porta-cot (which Helen kindly organised for us and was set up when we arrived)

The room is positioned perfectly at the shallow end of the pool so it's easy for the kids to swim and enjoy the water while you sit on the grass area or your balcony watching them swim.

I cannot recommend this property enough if you are looking for a relaxing getaway. The room is in a great position within the resort, it's clean, spacious and the service you'll receive from the owner is sure to impress. If I could rate the property a 10 I would!

Thanks again Helen, we had a great time and look forward to staying here again next year!

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, cleanliness, location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGS2011
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great resort”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed in Swimout 129 with our twin toddlers and my mum and dad. The apartment is amazing. Two areas to lounge around on the couch, two bathrooms (one with an awesome spa), and a full kitchen for nights when you want to stay in. We found it perfect for toddlers - nothing really for them to get up. They loved the swimout (jumping into the pool from the apartment) and we thought this was the best feature as well. It would have been a pain not to have access to the pool from the apartment. Also the Sea Temple is a lovely resort and we had access to all the facilities.

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathryn01...
Noosa, Australia
1 review
“Wow, wow, wow!”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Well we are back from beautiful Port Douglas and I would like to say “WOW, WOW,WOW!!”

The apartment at Sea Temple was simply fantastic. So spacious, modern and clean and perfect for our relaxing holiday. LOVED the fact that we and the kids could just swim straight out from the apartment. The little lagoon area down our end was perfect for the kids as they could stand up and they made friends with a few other kids and were occupied all day. The pool was simply awesome.

The weather was unbelievably great – hardly saw a cloud in the whole 10 days, around 30 degrees and the beautifully balmy evenings made outside dining a real pleasure.

Loved the whole place – the amazing pool, relaxing spa, atmosphere of the pool bar, our beautiful room and the great restaurant on site – had the seafood platter one evening which was the best I have ever had. The place was perfect for both families and couples alike.

Thank you so much for the efficient way you organised everything for us – everything was done so professionally and pleasantly. We tried out a few of the restaurants that you suggested and they were all great.
I haven’t stopped telling all my friends how great the whole place was and showing them our amazing photos.
We will definitely return – once we save up again- and will contact you to book room 129 again. It was absolutely perfect for us.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to swim into the pool straight from our apartment.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet and comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
retobaden
Baden, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.