We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
11
11
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
11
7
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

An absolutely magical stay at Royal Palm Villas in the most amazing room with a private balcony right in the heart of tropical Cairns.

We stayed in a private room booked via Air BNB, and the host was wonderful and really helpful with all our needs.

We have already booked for Christmas and this time we're bringing the family.

Would be happy to recommend this apartment to both families, couples and business people for short or long term stays. Such a warm and positive experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Chad Clark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We stayed in Cairns for three nights at the Royal Palms.

The service was ok nothing to complain about or to rave about just satisfactory.

The room was a budget room with flat pillows, old furniture and basic bathrooms.

The resort offers wifi for a price and parking is limited in the complex but you have access to street parking which is free.

Overall the stay was ok but try and get a room away from the man reception area as the cockatoo's are a good alarm clock. Not a bit issue but if aware may assist with sleeping in.

Location next to Woolworths is good and only a 10 month nurse drive to the esplanade.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aussiescotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Phoned to reserve "directy" with Royal Palm Villas. Phone answered by Helen who did not identify herself, was very rude as I mentioned I had been looking on Booking.com, gave me a quote then said, "You are not going to book with them now, are you".

On arrival Peter came to counter, same "frosty" reception. Could not believe it, if one is in the hospitality industry, being friendly is a must.

There was not an extra blanket in the cupboard, it was very cool weather.

On a positive note the towels were nice and the unit was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lottie60Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

This is a great family hotel, our room is a generous size with kitchenette, it also has a washer and dryer, comfy bed, WiFi and Foxtel included. Staff lovely and very helpful and has an awesome pool which my 5yo daughter had a ball in. We will be back!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Katrinab1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Stayed in ground floor room for 4 nights. Big apartment and very comfortable, even though the furnishings are somewhat dated. Nice to have a private patio too. Manager was very helpful and organised all our sight seeing trips for us. As other reviews state it is nice and quiet being set back from road, noisiest thing was the train going to Karamba at 8.30am! All in all good value for money

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ibee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews