We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cairns Aquarium
from US$33.49
More Info
from US$100.48
More Info
from US$233.44
More Info
from US$126.76
More Info
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveller rating
988
364
109
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
988
364
109
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish behind the scenes sharks and rays annual pass large tanks touch pool entry price marine life few hours couple of hours on display great place to visit the great barrier reef rainy day well worth the visit salt water all ages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2021

Very good, with good air-conditioning and bathrooms. It was very clean, and the animals were awake. Although, there was not a lot to do, and could use more seating for the shows and talks. Their was a wide variety of animals, and the shows were very informative.

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ethel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CairnsAquarium, Director of Sales at Cairns Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thank you Ethel, unfortunately we have had to reduce some of the seating due to Covid-19 restrictions but glad you enjoyed the shows!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

We have visited the Cairns Aquarium at least 5 times since it's opening. THe first year we had a local's multitrip card, and this year we have not renewed it, but have visited at least 2 times. There is lots to see and do around the aquarium. Although not a full day of activities for small kids, you could definitely fill an afternoon before a flight or morning before checking into your hotel.

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank AlyceandRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CairnsAquarium, Director of Sales at Cairns Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thank you Alyce and great to hear you keep coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

Good selection of fish for a regional aquarium. Staff were all welcoming and lovely. Good place to while an hour or two

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank rosalines2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CairnsAquarium, Director of Sales at Cairns Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thank you for visiting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

Amazing variety of fish and reptiles to see. Lots of fascinating information available. Fascinating for all age groups and well designed for disabled and handicapped people.

Thank 533jackiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CairnsAquarium, Director of Sales at Cairns Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

I gave the tour 5* purely based on the tour guide we had, Daniel. He was super informative, engaging and clearly knew what he was talking about. We took our daughters 3yrs (just had her birthday) and 4.5yrs old. They both loved it!
We paid for the appetiser and drink option only and were happy we didn’t pay for a main meal as weren’t impressed by the food served. Highly recommend as it was a great experience overall.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Missymilesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CairnsAquarium, Guest Relations Manager at Cairns Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Hi there, thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your evening tour with Daniel - we will be sure to pass on your comments :)

Could we please ask you to email us at info@cairnsaquarium.com.au to discuss your comments regarding the food aspect further? We are always looking for ways to improve so your feedback would be much appreciated.

Many thanks,
Cairns Aquarium team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews