We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cairns Aquarium
from US$33.49
More Info
from US$100.48
More Info
from US$233.44
More Info
from US$126.76
More Info
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveller rating
988
364
109
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
988
364
109
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish behind the scenes sharks and rays annual pass large tanks touch pool entry price marine life few hours couple of hours on display great place to visit the great barrier reef rainy day well worth the visit salt water all ages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021

Good selection of fish for a regional aquarium. Staff were all welcoming and lovely. Good place to while an hour or two

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank rosalines2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CairnsAquarium, Director of Sales at Cairns Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thank you for visiting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

Amazing variety of fish and reptiles to see. Lots of fascinating information available. Fascinating for all age groups and well designed for disabled and handicapped people.

Thank 533jackiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CairnsAquarium, Director of Sales at Cairns Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

I gave the tour 5* purely based on the tour guide we had, Daniel. He was super informative, engaging and clearly knew what he was talking about. We took our daughters 3yrs (just had her birthday) and 4.5yrs old. They both loved it!
We paid for the appetiser and drink option only and were happy we didn’t pay for a main meal as weren’t impressed by the food served. Highly recommend as it was a great experience overall.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Missymilesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CairnsAquarium, Guest Relations Manager at Cairns Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Hi there, thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your evening tour with Daniel - we will be sure to pass on your comments :)

Could we please ask you to email us at info@cairnsaquarium.com.au to discuss your comments regarding the food aspect further? We are always looking for ways to improve so your feedback would be much appreciated.

Many thanks,
Cairns Aquarium team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

We have been to quite a few aquariums and Cairns is one of the best! Super clean and magical displays. Don’t let the size of the building make you think it’s a small aquarium. A good way to fill a few hours on the icy cold air conditioning.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank shaka_bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CairnsAquarium, Guest Relations Manager at Cairns Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Thank you for your very kind review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

An interesting place to visit. The highlight was the moray eels abs giant groper fish. The shark talk with divers was also interesting.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank whanau_betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CairnsAquarium, Guest Relations Manager at Cairns Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews