We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
ibis Styles
US$124
View deal
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Hotels.comUS$124
travelup.comUS$124
Agoda.comUS$124
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveller rating
595
529
151
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
595
529
151
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews myer centre great location corner room queen street mall treasury casino river view rooms are small south bank across the river bar fridge central location car park short stay an overnight stay great room public transport southbank
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2019

Stayed here for 5 nights and was expecting to hear a lot of noise from the Irish bar next door, especially as I had a room on the 4th floor facing Elizabeth St, but I was never disturbed.

Brightly decorated rooms, wouldn't be good if you woke up with a hangover :-)

Nice buffet cooked breakfast was included in the room rate I had.

Good location, right next ti the Myer Centre, one street across from the Queen St Mall and a 10-15 minute walk to the South Bank area

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

Stayed here for a couple night. It is a nice place in a fantastic location! We were part of a large group and the staff handled us with grace and were quick to get everyone checked in and heading to their rooms.
The rooms are not huge, but plenty big enough for 2. There is no dressers or anywhere to store clothes, so we lived out of our suitcases.
Free laundry was a big plus too!
We had a corner room and the entire wall was windows. The view was incredible! There is tons of shopping within walking distance. A great Irish Pub right next door and a casino across the street.
I would say if you plan on being in the area, try to get a room here!

Room tip: Corner Suites provide spectacular views.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikesS7973ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed in King size bed on 20th floor with river view for a week. It has panaromic view of the river and lovely bridge.
Room is small but sufficient for single person. Do note that it does not offer complimentary water bottle nor hotel slippers.
Hotel toilet has complimentary bath gel and shampoo. Shower head is fixed and it can only shifted left and right. The safe is spacious enough to place 15inch laptop.
The hotel is well situated near Queen Street and bus station. Do note that restaurants and shops close quite early on weekdays.
Hotel provides simple breakfast and they don't change the variety much everyday.
Only main gross for hotel is that there seems to be only 1 receptionist on most days, followed by long queues. Surely a hotel with full occupancy can afford more receptionists to man the front desk.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank SaraTSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

Very impressed with hotel as good location to Queen St Mall and handy 10 min walk to Arts Centre across the river. My room up on 21st floor had amazing views up & down the river plus a beautiful vista at night. Breakfast choice was plentiful and all the staff were pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Brisbane.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2019

After travelling for a week, we were thrilled to see that not only did this hotel have laundry, but it was free! 3 washers and 2 dryers were accessible with the room key, though it was right across from a few of the hotel rooms, so I think there were time restrictions on when it could be used. This hotel is right across from the Casino, and easy walking distance to shopping, dining and the botanical gardens. If you arrive late at night and are hungry, you can walk 2 short blocks to Pancake manor, which is open 24hrs (and has Gluten-Free/GF stuff). No need for the 7/11 sushi at 1am after a long flight! The desk attendant only told us about a late-night pizza place and the 7/11, wish they'd mentioned the other places that were open late too.
The rooms were small but cheery, and we had a great view of the river/casino area.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank MusicMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews