We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oaks Casino Towers(Brisbane)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mantra on Mary(Brisbane)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
323
335
111
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
335
111
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmyer centrecontinental breakfastirish pub next doorthe rivergreat locationfloor to ceiling windowscorner roomqueen street malltreasury casinorooms are smallaccor hotelscomfy bedaccor membera river view roomsouth bankshort staycar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight and it was a perfect location. Rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly. We had friends visiting from overseas and we were very pleased with the location of the hotel. Parking was reasonable and only a couple of blocks away. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was fresh and hot. The staff quickly replaced anything that had been used. We will be back and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesBrisbaneGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hey Robyn L, Thank you for your 5 Star review. I'm so pleased that you had a wonderful stay and also that you enjoyed your breakfast experience in The Social. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon :)


Stay Stylish,
Todd // GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A fairly standard hotel with added colour. Apart from the use of brightly coloured wall paper in the rooms and hallways this is a hotel with a typical layout and above average quality of fittings. My room was on an upper floor and was quiet with a nice city view, including the a park and river to one side. The location is excellent as you are only minutes from the main shopping and business areas. Still within walking distance is Southbank and the Botanic Gardens etc.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steve_P_Hillier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesBrisbaneGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for your great review Steve_P_Hillier, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad you managed to check-in to one of our amazing river view rooms and enjoyed the views out over South Bank.

We hope to welcome you back again when you are next visiting Brisbane :)


Stay Stylish,
Todd // GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Right in the heart of Brisbane, the room was a good size and bed comfy. The walls in my room were a little dirty so perhaps could do with a small bit of TLC, but for a one-night stay I can imagine there were few better places at that price.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sportingfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesBrisbaneGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi there sportingfruit, thank you for giving us some really feedback on your stay. We are actually in the process of going through every room and deep cleaning/re-painting the walls, so hopefully next time you come back you will notice the difference.

We hope to see you again soon :)


Stay Stylish,
Todd // GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I've stayed here twice over the past 2 months and have no complaints at all. From check in, to wait times at the lifts and the cleanliness of the bathrooms - everything was to a standard that is likely to make this my go-to hotel on future trips to Brisbane. I do have a vague recollection of hearing street noise, but certainly not to the extent that it resulted in disturbed sleep.

A comfortable walk (for a 30-something male) to everything from the Casino (next door), to South Bank, GOMA and the Museum from this nice and central Hotel.

Room Tip: The view from the higher "River View" floors is simply amazing.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mr_Grey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesBrisbaneGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hey Mr_Grey81, Thank you for your kind review and also for choosing to stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back for your third stay with us soon.

Stay Stylish,
Todd // GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located and close to shops, restaurants and bars. The Queen Street Mall, Myer Centre and Wintergarden are all within a few minutes walk. There are transport links via the George Street bus station, North Pier ferry terminal and Central Station.

My room was modern, clean and comfortable. The room was well appointed with all the expected amenities. A large flat screen TV and good Wi-Fi throughout. Friendly staff and room cleaned daily.

Some rooms have a view towards the Brisbane River whilst others face the city. My room was on the 26th floor at the top of the building. There are five fast lifts between floors and there was rarely a wait for these.

The floor to ceiling windows, whilst offering spectacular views, sometimes induced vertigo and I had to close the curtains from time to time. The room was very quiet and typically the only sound was the air conditioning.

There is a bar and bistro on the first floor that serves a breakfast buffet in the morning with meals throughout the day. It is a pleasant and convenient space to have a quick casual meal or a drink but not really a place to dine. There are numerous restaurants and a food court in vicinity of the hotel.

I selected Ibis Styles due to previous good experiences with other Ibis Styles hotels. Ibis Styles is my preferred hotel in the Accor portfolio. In fact, there are a number of Accor properties very close together in that area of Brisbane.

Overall a very good hotel in a great location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank lonewayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesBrisbaneGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi lonewayfarer, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great, in-depth review and thank you even more so for being such a loyal guest to Accor Hotels - I'm glad to hear that you love the ibis Styles brand :) We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Stay Stylish,
Todd // GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews