We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding venue”
Review of Darling & Co

Darling & Co
Ranked #346 of 5,185 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$36
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Fabulous family wedding. Superb food and staff. Very accomodating and helpful. The staff go out of their way to make the day special and the table service was spot on. The chicken and steak meals were beautifully cooked and presented.

Thank captain318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatManager123, Manager at Darling & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi captian318, we are so delighted to hear that the family wedding was a hit and that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Darling & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We went to Paddington to see a movie at the Barracks & wanted somewhere to meet for some brunch beforehand. This was the first place we found open (very little choice on a Sunday morning). The food was expensive and very ordinary. My corn fritters had been battered and we dripping in oil!
The coffee was just OK but we wished we had explored further to get a decent breakfast!

Thank Tallroundeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatManager123, Manager at Darling & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi Tallroundeyes, we're very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at Darling & Co. We are surprised at your feedback as we usually receive high praise for our menu items and coffee, nevertheless, we are appreciative of your feedback as it helps us improve wherever possible. Your comments have been passed onto our Owners and kitchen staff. We hope this does not deter you from giving us another go in the future. Kind regards, Darling & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I had my 21'st here as a function in the Garden Room and it was so beautiful, the staff were so helpful in helping to set up and make it a smooth evening and I enjoyed it so much! Would definitely do it all over again. Thank you!!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank bordersophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatManager123, Manager at Darling & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hi bordersophie, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your 21st at the Garden Room. Hope to see you back again soon! Warm regards, Darling & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Dinner with friends was an excellent experience at Darling and Co.
First class service and complimented with very good menu and drinks selection. The Barramundi, lamb shoulder special was fabulous!
Thursday night crowd was quietly busy so noise level was ok. Car parking under the restaurant has limited parking (approx 20 spaces) and you get cash reimbursed the park expense. Otherwise, it's street parking.
Suncorp game nights would be 'mad'.

Thank mcarruthers94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatManager123, Manager at Darling & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hi mcarruthers94, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you back again soon. Warm regards, Darling & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

I organised an event which was held in one of the smaller rooms at Darling and Co - the "Unforgiven" room. It was a great night and extremely well organised. The food, drinks and staff were fantastic and the function package was great value. Would recommend :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatManager123, Manager at Darling & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hi Charlotte L, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we appreciate it. Hope to see you back again soon. Warm regards, Darling & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darling & Co also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Darling & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing