We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
363
137
40
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
137
40
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fortitude valley james street rooftop pool great location across the road small things bbq area business trip full size fridge apartment hotel walking distance beautiful apartment one bedroom suite restaurants and cafes home away from home water pressure coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for several nights for business. Hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Loved the location as well - had dinner at the Emporium across the street and brekky on James Street - all just a few minutes away. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank spana1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPerryHotel, General Manager at Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent stay, we are pleased you found our Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments to your liking and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights recently with my husband for our 40th anniversary. It all started when we walked into our room and had two sets of ear plugs on our bed . Opened the curtains and there was a construction site across the road . The noise was unbearable at 06.30 am on Saturday morning after a night out on the town . Disgraceful I was never told about this construction in my many emails I sent the hotel before booking though a third party . The walls are also paper thin , we could hear the conversations our neighbours were having , so god know what’s they heard out of our room . The security deposit is still not released in our bank ( It’s been two weeks nearly ) disgusting !!! This is my money and not theirs to hold onto . $200 is disgusting , I stay at the star grand often and even they only charge $100 security deposit.
Stay somewhere else if your looking for a sleep in

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPerryHotel, General Manager at Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Good Morning and thank you for your feedback.

We cannot understand how the fact that building works are being undertaken in Chester St could go unknown until after check in. As required by all third party providers we have notices on their websites that works are being undertaken, we also provide this same information on our own website. It is also on the re arrival letter sent to all guests 3 days prior to arrival.

The building is constructed per Australian standard and complies with the acoustic requirements of these standards. Should any guests be making unnecessarily loud noise we will always address this with them if made aware of an issue.

We release the pre authorisation on Credit Card at check out any delay in the Credit availability on your Credit card needs to be addressed with your bank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Nice rooms, tastefully decorated. Stayed two nights, very comfy beds. Provided with earplugs as building works were happening close by. Had to pay $25 per night for secure parking. Only negative was lack of cleanliness. I don't think my sheets had been changed. Unfortunately, I only noticed the day we were leaving but I had quite substantial stains on my top sheet. Hoping they were just coffee stains that would normally have come out in the laundry. I gave a photo to the receptionist on leaving. I also gave the kitchen bench a good scrub as there was caked on food left on it

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPerryHotel, General Manager at Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit. it is unfortunate that you had issues with cleanliness and for this we totally apologise it is obviously not the standard to which we aspire and not the standard that you as our guest had the right to expect. Unfortunately we are unable to confirm or rectify cleaning shortcomings if we are not made aware of these until check out
With due respect, might I suggest that in the future you report any issues immediately and do not wait; regardless of where you may be staying you are a paying guests and should never have to clean any part of any room in which you are accommodated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

The location and attractive decor were great. What wasn't so great was the lack of robes, only 1 towel each and cheap, uncomfortable pillows. Disappointing for a hotel of this calibre, and inferior to it's nearest neighbouring hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C4590JLmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPerryHotel, General Manager at Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Good morning and thank you for your review, we are at a loss to understand the basis for you comment on comfort as the resounding feedback received is that our apartments are indeed comfortable.We do not provide bathrobes and do not list them as an inclusion, we provide 1 flannel, 1 hand towel and 1 bath sheet per sleeping position and more can be requested at any time during a guests stay, towels are provided on the rooftop in the gym and for the swimming pool . Obviously pillows are a personal preference however we are constantly supplying pillows to houseguests who purchase for their own homes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

This hotel was located in a great spot close for work and plenty of places close by for food and drink. Good clean rooms. A bit noisy with the construction nearby starting at 7am but earplugs were provided.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews